Ratings based on 3,804 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Over priced for a regular room you can get at an econ lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RELAXING WEEK

Posted Nov 15, 2017
WE WENT TO SAN ANTONIO FOR A QUITE AND ENJOYED OUR STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the river walk.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: The water pressure in the shower in our room was weak.
Excellent time. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
We apologize for the poor water pressure. We will be sure to take your comment to the appropriate departments to fix the issue. We are delighted to hear that the remainder of your stay was pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location especially on the riverfront

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Everyone was fantastic from front desk, doorman, maids, everyone went out of their way to make this a pleasant atmosphere. Very classy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by OG, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to serve you and are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

The Riverwalk side of the hotel is beautiful Sinba

Posted Nov 6, 2017
At the beginning of our stay it was not what we were told it would be. Did talk to the director Alfonso and he did a wonderful job to accommodate our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine N. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered while in our care. We are thrilled to hear that our Director of Front Office Operations took care of the situation in a professional manner. We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Room Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel was located conviently on the river walk. Everything was nice, the only complaint I had was you could hear everything that was going in the hallways in your room. Doors slamming was huge turn off. Overall experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Christine N. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. While everything went well during your stay, we apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. We hope you return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best Hotel in San Antonio

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous, right in the river walk and the staff is extremely polite and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our level of service was exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great location on river walk, but nice quiet room.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great time in San Antonio , the restaurants are good. Loved the Alamo
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Olivia G., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Great Location!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to all parts of the river walk.
Cons: Everything was great!
Hotel staff was awesome! The room and location was also great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Christine N. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Huge room! Amazingly courteous staff, prompt and very helpful. The restaurants were just OK. However their sister hotel is across the river walk and their restaurants were amazing. Plenty of dining options moments away on the Riverwalk. My only concern is that the City power walks the sidewalk beneath your room every morning about 7:30 AM. This is quite loud and it will wake you up. If you want to sleep in on your vacation choose a room that faces the beautiful pool and save the beautiful Riverwalk view for when you're awake and enjoying the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Christine N. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We deeply apologize for the early morning power wash that woke you up during your vacation. We are definitely able to accept a request for a room in a quieter area on your next visit. We are happy to know that the rest of your stay was enjoyable! We look forward to welcoming you back.