Ratings based on 4,872 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a weekend getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Didn't get to stay they. They cancelled our room at 4:00 pm. When we got there it was gobe but they had a room but don't take cash so we stayed somewhere else. So we will not used the place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
It is exactly what we expected of a Red Roof Inn. The staff are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Bad management for their new/training employees

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Maybe lack of proper front desk training. When training new person, should have at least 3 clerks present. Especially during big events and wknds in the area. Longest ever wait with ppl in line beause one clerk could do herjob and neglected new person left alone on computer to guess at everything and wait for the other clerk to help her with errors she makes because nobody is helping train her! Bad bad training process. Bad. Do not do that again. Poor management if this is how you throw new employees to the dogs to figure things out. You will have very upset customers when there are errors made thia way. And its not new employees fault. Its HOTELS TRAINING PROCESS AND MANAGEMENT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel staff was awesome. They made great recommendations for local places to eat and even gave us coupons to those restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Hotel by the Alamodome.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
My only complaint about the hotel is that we had to pay for parking. In all my years in staying at a hotel, I have never paid parking to keep my car in the hotel premises. And to top off, no breakfast. Staff was very nice. This complaint is not about the customer service. They were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to riverwalk but terrible customer service

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very close to Riverwalk but they made a complicated process of adding a name to the reservation. In the end after talking to a rude staff member I had to cancel the reservation & re-book. Even then, upon arrival they tried to charge hidden fees (one example: a parking fee- we didn’t even have a vehicle & a mandatory “safe” fee for a safe we did not request to use). Rooms do not have a microwave or a fridge. Was not very pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 27, 2017
They charged me for two rooms instead of one and they don't want to refund my money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Didn't like the charge for the parking and didn't understand the person at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell bad !!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had to pay for parking , and the hotel smell moldy and old ! I got supper sick !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A clean and comfortable room

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: River Walk is near by
I would stay here again and near River Walk and near I-40