Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

walking distance to Alamo and riverwalk

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable; the room was spacious.
Cons: The sofa mattress.
Location: The location was great; it was very close to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
The only complaint is if you plan to have someone sleep on the sofa bed, the mattress is not comfortable at all. They need to consider using a memory foam mattress; the one they currently have is thin and the springs can be felt when you sleep on this mattress. Also I was never informed that the price of the hotel did not include parking which it did not state on my confirmation page through Expedia. I felt there was lack of transparency when it came to the parking fee. I was able to get it removed since it did not state on my paperwork. It was a hassle though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice update - never slept well

Posted Oct 10, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room looks new and clean. Breakfast is good. I would stay again in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Recommended for family vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at beginning of September 2017, the staff, rooms, restaurant were very good. The location was great since it is very close to Alamo fortes and historical part of San Antonio. The GM of the hotel was very polite and cooperative. I recommend this hotel for family vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Love the location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I've stayed at the hotel a few times before and had no issues. However with this recent stay our main issue was that the maid service never went to our room to clean. We went out for the day and came back late at night and the room was the same. Bed was not made, trash was not taken out, sofa bed was still out etc.... We had to have them come bring us clean sheets and towels. We made our own bed because we did not want to have the maid do it while we were in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to the Alamo, Riverwalk, and Convention Cent

Posted Jul 27, 2017
It's a convenient location and it's clean. The staff is very friendly. The only problem I had was that there is a club right across from the hotel. You could hear the music all night long. It was opened on Friday and Saturday until 3:00 am. If you're a light sleeper and if you're staying during the weekend, I would not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
All staff was very friendly and attentive, definitely the best service I have ever received at a hotel! The room was clean and very spacious, we especially enjoyed having 2 TV's one for cartoons and the other for adults! The bed was very comfortable my husband and myself slept very good but my daughter wasn't impressed by the sofa bed. Breakfast was great, so many choices to satisfy everyone. The only suggestion I have is the pool area is kinda an eye sore, maybe some plants or flower pots would help but my daughter fully enjoyed the pool! Location was perfect right next to The Alamo, very short walk to the river walk, and we even walked to the Tower of Americas which was not to far at all.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. One thing that I would suggest is that the front desk give a better heads up about the church parking lot towing and Give more info on how to resolve an issue of not being able to find parking at night. We were not aware that the valet could find additional parking at other hotels nearby. Unfortunately several of your guest (including my parents) had their car towed because of this.
5 out of 5
by Clint

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend getaway and was blown away by the room and staff. Super friendly, walking distance to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Room was clean and spacious, no complaints here, will defiantly refer to friends and stay again! Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels