Ratings based on 3,298 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Riverwalk Plaza was a decent stay. The bar and lobby are a lot nicer than the actual rooms but the rooms were clean and cool. The biggest complaint we had was how rude the front staff was. They were not very friendly and when I was checking in a group of the girls were standing behind the desk on there phones chatting while the one girl checked me in. the very first thing that was said to us when we walked in was, "your going to have to move your car". We had never stayed here so I was trying to figure out exactly where to park but they did not give me a chance to ask. Also do not bring a large vechicle if you plan on parking in the covered parking garage, the ramps are very narrow and meant for 2 way traffic. Other than that it was a pleasant stay, the bar staff was amazingly friendly and helped us out with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more work

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Staff was not helpful in explaining the extra charges that I didn't expect to pay upfront. When questioned the staff member went to ask the manager and I overheard the manager tell her " she can pay cash, put it on a card or find somewhere else to stay". The carpet in the hallways to the rooms appeared to rarely get vaccumed. Luckily the room was very clean. They provide you with a pair of earplugs, and it's a good thing because you can hear anything and EVERYTHING in this place... i.e the room next door's toilet flushing. All in all not a horrible place to stay. They could work on housekeeping and some friendlier staff willing to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel staff was slow and horrible. They took forever to do anything! Both the front desk and hotel restaurants waitress were unimpressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convent location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good price . Walking distance to Alamo and river walk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not great

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The room needed some upkeep and the shower didn't work well and dripped all the time. The beds were hard. It's not the hotel's fault but the room next to us had lots of loud men that showed up at 1:30 am yelling the whole time. I called the front desk and they did eventually come talk to the men.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

easy to get to places

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel is located not too far from the Riverwalk, so it's easy to walk everywhere. Since it's a bit off the beaten bath you don't have to deal with large crowds. it's close to both the riverwalk and the market square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Very close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good hotel. .it needs a little more cleaning around the baseboards. .other than that it met my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from andover minnesota

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Literally steps from the river walk. Great location to a lot of the things that you would want to see and do in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price close to river walk

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful. Good price. Bed very comfortable. Hotel in great location close to river walk. Older hotel and needs some updates but would stay again.
Cons: Needs some updates
Location: River walk and Alamo. Historical courthouse and cathedral. Loved the location.
Nice hotel for the price. Staff helpful. Great location to river walk without the cost. Bed very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The place is nasty. For about $10 more and you could stay at one of the hotels by the river walk.