Ratings based on 3,351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We were upgraded when we arrived. The only thing we did not like was the parking garage. It was very hard to maneuver. For the price of parking, it should at least have been valet. m
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Elevators need to be improved, cleaner hallways and remove the cigarette smell from the rooms.
Location: Great location with easy access to the downtown area.
The outside is not as eye appealing but the rooms are pleasing and the staff is very helpful. There are still areas that need to be improved to match the rooms and main lobby. The elevators are one of those things that seem to have been forgotten. The hallways are a second area that need to be improved and the transitions to the outside room access. The restaurant is a nice touch with friendly staff but lack a fresh menu to match the area and look. In all, I would still recommend this hotel and plan to stay again if I am in the San Antonio area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: convenience to river walk.
Cons: Not have to pay for parking, and friendlier staff at front desk.
Location: River walk, restaurants and The Alamo.
The hotel is right next to the river walk. Did not advertise we had to pay for parking. Asked for a king bed, but got two queens, the front desk person was not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West, Tx

Love the hotel bar

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Parking charges were a surprise. I also thought we would be closer to Riverwalk. But hotel overall was great. Denise at the bar was awesome!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was ok. The room had a old smell to it. I understand it's a old building but there's things to remove the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel is nice but the bad thing is the shower in the bathroom it's very Complex To use i suggest to change so that we can come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the price of parking. I declined parking and found cheaper parking around the corner from the hotel. Other than that, it was great. Beds were comfortable, no smell in the room. Tub didn't have stains, bathroom was great size. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were very pleased with our room and the comfort of the bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the riverwalk

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy to find!
Location: close to the River Walk, close to the Alamo and Ripley's Believe it or not.
Price was right and exactly what we needed. Nothing fancy about the rooms but it had a nice pool area to relax at. I thought the parking was a little expensive but very secure. It was close enough to the River Walk that we only had to walk a couple of blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The price is good and the hotel is close to everything.
Location: The La Villita is close to the hotel and also the Tower of America and finally the RiverWalk
The hotel is a nice hotel near the Riverwalk, but you don't have a direct access like other hotel in the area. The hotel has a very good coffee shop, if you like strong coffee that's the place to go.