Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Stayed for a work convention. Very accommodating. Excellent location. Clean room...bed could be a little more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great hotel RIGHT ON the riverwalk

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel is my favorite hotel on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Very conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it. We hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Perfect location for Riverwalk access

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: parking cost
Location: Rivercenter Mall, Margarittaville, Yard House, Comedy Club, IMAX, Hooters, Chili's
We love staying here when visiting the San Antonio Riverwalk. It is right on the river, providing excellent access to strolling, shopping, and entertainment during your visit. The hotel staff are always a pleasure to deal with and the rooms are clean with extremely comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your feedback. We're happy that we're your hotel of choice when you visit San Antonio. Our hotel provides easy access to all the sights and sounds of the River Walk; everything is just steps away. Our staff stands ready to provide you service that is truly above the rest. Thank you, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: I would make sure everyone is aware of the overnight parking fees NOT added to each night's stay. It realllly will add up at $40/ night.
Location: Walking distance (even in the crazy humidity and heat) to the convention center, and is attached to the RiverCenter Mall, a block or two from Alamo!
It was very a very nice and clean hotel. Perks are that it's walking distance (even in the crazy humidity and heat) to the convention center, and is attached to the RiverCenter Mall. There are plenty of food place in walking distance. It's also very close to The Alamo. It's right on the Riverwalk, which is also really lovely! I would make sure everyone is aware of the overnight parking fees NOT added to each night's stay. It realllly will add up at $40/ night. It was fine for me, because I wanted to walk everywhere and I saved on gas with my rental car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Holls, Thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and the many perks our great location offers. Everything is very close by. Once you arrive, no need to drive; walking is definitely the mode of transportation. While our parking rates might seem high, our research indicates we are right in line with other downtown hotels in San Antonio. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Incredible

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Incredible stay with an incredible staff at an incredible hotel with an incredible view of an incredible staff!!! Jennifer at the front Desk is EXTRODINARY and she is our girl EVERY time we go back! I had the VP of CBS RADIO visit me and the Liesurebsuitenwas more than enough to make a great impression!!! Thank u Jennifer for taking care of me! Stevie D
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Stevie, Thanks for your great post. I will be sure to pass along to Jennifer your appreciation for all her efforts to make it a special time for you. She will happy to know she made a difference. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a perfect location for the conference center and Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we appreciate it. I'm so glad you liked our great location, as you said, perfect for the River Walk. We hope you visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We paid good money for this awful hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
The room was tiny and dirty. Parking that you have to pay for was full and we drove around for a long time before finding a space that took a 10 point turn to get into. The pool was small and full of drunk adults. The location was great but we would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with the entire experience. Some days are busier than others and it appears you were here during an extremely busy time for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and earn your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hote very close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Love this hotel , lot to do and very close restaurants and the river run .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Colin, Thanks for your great comments. I'm delighted you liked our hotel and our great location, allowing easy access to enjoy all things River Walk. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

An average hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Don't expect anything extra for the price. It's the location you are paying for. Just an average hotel room. Very clean. Not plush at all. Disappointed that the bar was short staffed after a large event let out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi J, Thank you for your candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Your comments matter greatly to us as we strive to improve the hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Paid to much for a mediocre stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
40$ a night parking garage that was really really cramped. The hotel room was really small. The shower didn't drain the water. Toilet didn't flush properly. Overall it was a very poor experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Andres, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I share in your disappointment of your experience. We will get better and with your feedback, that's just what we'll do. Thanks, again.