Ratings based on 1,781 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a perfect location for the conference center and Riverwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we appreciate it. I'm so glad you liked our great location, as you said, perfect for the River Walk. We hope you visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We paid good money for this awful hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
The room was tiny and dirty. Parking that you have to pay for was full and we drove around for a long time before finding a space that took a 10 point turn to get into. The pool was small and full of drunk adults. The location was great but we would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with the entire experience. Some days are busier than others and it appears you were here during an extremely busy time for us. We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced, but we hope you will allow us another opportunity to re-gain your trust and earn your loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hote very close to everything

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Love this hotel , lot to do and very close restaurants and the river run .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Colin, Thanks for your great comments. I'm delighted you liked our hotel and our great location, allowing easy access to enjoy all things River Walk. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in San Antonio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

An average hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Don't expect anything extra for the price. It's the location you are paying for. Just an average hotel room. Very clean. Not plush at all. Disappointed that the bar was short staffed after a large event let out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi J, Thank you for your candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your experience. Your comments matter greatly to us as we strive to improve the hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Paid to much for a mediocre stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
40$ a night parking garage that was really really cramped. The hotel room was really small. The shower didn't drain the water. Toilet didn't flush properly. Overall it was a very poor experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Andres, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I share in your disappointment of your experience. We will get better and with your feedback, that's just what we'll do. Thanks, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killeen

close to attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
it was amazing, enjoyed it all. great view of river walk, walked into the rivercenter, great shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Killeen, Thanks for your post. I'm pleased it was a good experience with great shopping and great views. We hope you visit again soon the next time you're in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonds, wa

It's convenient for river walk.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Walking distance to shop for food and a lots of fun places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We're happy to know you enjoyed your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very good hotel and staff. Only thing was a too soft mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We will work to get better for you to provide a flawless stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

GREAT

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: ALL
Location: RIVERWALK ACCESS
Great view .Easy access to riverwalk and downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Libby, Hotel Management
Hi Henry, Thanks for taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you stay with us again the next time you're in San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for Business Conventions

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I stayed here for a convention. It's great for a convention and it's in a good location on the River Walk- as it's combined with the River Center Mall and only a couple blocks from the Alamo. While it's kid friendly- it's obviously designed to host large conventions. It does have a pool and fitness center- but little to no spa services. The rooms are clean- but the hotel is becoming a little dated. I would not recommend this hotel for any type of romantic stay and/or nice dinner plans because the bar area and restaurant are just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Libby , Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased you liked our hotel and great location. Because of our proximity to the convention center, we definitely host many conventions. Because of our proximity to the River Walk, we definitely host the leisure traveler as well. Our staff is quite experienced with both. We appreciate your feedback, thank you.