Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel close to Convention Center & Riverwalk

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I came to San Antonio for our annual medical conference. We were about a 5-7 minute walk fron tge convention center and only a couple of blocks from the River Walk. The staff us super friendly and helpful wuth things to do within walking distance, both of the tourist and 'local' variety. Breakfast was hot and nice. We were there for 8 days and enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Nanci J., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you letting us know that we met if not exceeded your expectations with the price and value that we provided. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to welcome you back again for another great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from my place

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hotel staff friendly, and the location was fantastic. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Nanci J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the San Antonio area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel for price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay! Nice room, friendly staff at front desk and good breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nanci J, Hotel Management
We are so happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review! Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will be sure to share your praise with them. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we'd love to welcome you back again on your next trip to the San Antonio area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

2 of 3 disappointing nights.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: House Keeping
Cons: Staff and manager
Location: Great location is why it got 2 stars instead on 1.
First night 8/13 had a man kicking on the door across from my kids room at 12 am. When I opened the door to see if he was beating on my kids room he became violent made threats and told my he would kick my a$$. Called the front desk they sent someone up. The hotel staff continued to entertain this guy when he continued to make threats from outside the door. (Dawg it's okay I know you can take him). Surprise 7 of us all from Texas with two carrying. I complained at the front desk in the morning and I was brushed off. The second night was good with no problems. Now the 3rd night the four pot heads across from me set off the fire alarm at 2am. They stuffed shirts in the alarm in a attempt to silence it. Here's the kicker not one person from the hotel or the Fire Dept. showed up. I went to the desk the next morning and asked for the manager which had checked out at 9:20 am. So the kid behind the counter said he knew nothing and also brushed me off. So I called the San Antonio Fire Marshall and let him in on the problem. On the bright side I don't know his name but the Mexican gentlemen at the desk with the hurting wisdom teeth was a shining star. He was the only one along with house keeping that was good. I stayed here for New Years last year and it was fine. Oh how things have changed. I will not return or recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms 428 and 430. 8/13 to 8/16. Look me give me a call SpringHill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Enrique , Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, I wish to begin by expressing my deepest apologies for the issues you encountered. I can offer no excuse or explanation -- only my sincerest apologies and assurance that what you experienced is the exception to the norm. A member of our leadership team will be calling you tomorrow to discuss how we can recover from and somehow "make things right". I hope you will accept our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you. Kindest Regards, Enrique Hernandez Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Calf.

Personal was very friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Are exprience was excellent.Personal was very attentive ,and helpful and room clean.Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ndahl, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Business and inconvenience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything about that place
Location: N/A
I was late arriving to the hotel arrived at 1:23 AM, and the desk clerk explain to me that he had to check the room to see if its was ready so he left for about 5 minutes when he return he said the room was not ready again it was about 1:37 AM and the room was not ready I have never experience such lack of professionalism. the lobby area was dirty and not clean at all I will never recommend this hotel to no one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ndahl, Hotel Management
We are looking further into your comments as this is a very unusual encounter. Thank you for reaching out and we do appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Within walking distance to downtown entertainment

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the location and how convenient it was to the River walk. We got married at Tower of Americas and could see it from the hotel. The breakfast was also a nice assortment of goodies. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They asked if we were okay with the first floor but the only problem was the view from the first floor. There was a picket fence that was as high as the patio door. Also parking is very limited. We had to park far away when we got back late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Enrique, Hotel Management
Dear Freida, Thank you for the 4 star rating and very valuable feedback. I will address the parking limitations to ensure a flawless visit for you next time you return to San Antonio and our Springhill hotel! Warmest wishes, Enrique Hernandez Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, Tx

Nice hotel walking distance from the river walk.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. Breakfast was also great, with a good selection to choose from. The only complaint would be the frig. it would not cool. That was an easy fix. By leaving the door of the cabinet open allowing it to breath it was able to work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by ndahl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Very clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed the night and there were no issues Super clean cozy beds very spacy and reception Personnel were very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Dead bug found in pur bed, pipes made awful noise on first night, parking was bad, kept running out of food during breakfast. Overall not happy, and will not stay here again.