Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Calf.

Personal was very friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Are exprience was excellent.Personal was very attentive ,and helpful and room clean.Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ndahl, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Business and inconvenience

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything about that place
Location: N/A
I was late arriving to the hotel arrived at 1:23 AM, and the desk clerk explain to me that he had to check the room to see if its was ready so he left for about 5 minutes when he return he said the room was not ready again it was about 1:37 AM and the room was not ready I have never experience such lack of professionalism. the lobby area was dirty and not clean at all I will never recommend this hotel to no one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ndahl, Hotel Management
We are looking further into your comments as this is a very unusual encounter. Thank you for reaching out and we do appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Within walking distance to downtown entertainment

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with the location and how convenient it was to the River walk. We got married at Tower of Americas and could see it from the hotel. The breakfast was also a nice assortment of goodies. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. They asked if we were okay with the first floor but the only problem was the view from the first floor. There was a picket fence that was as high as the patio door. Also parking is very limited. We had to park far away when we got back late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onalaska, Tx

Nice hotel walking distance from the river walk.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was great. Breakfast was also great, with a good selection to choose from. The only complaint would be the frig. it would not cool. That was an easy fix. By leaving the door of the cabinet open allowing it to breath it was able to work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by ndahl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Very clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed the night and there were no issues Super clean cozy beds very spacy and reception Personnel were very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Dead bug found in pur bed, pipes made awful noise on first night, parking was bad, kept running out of food during breakfast. Overall not happy, and will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many thanks to the hotel staff

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Stayed over a weekend in this hotel. Accidentally left my insulin in the hotel fridge. The manager Travis and staff were really helpful and shipped it to me. Many thanks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by ndahl, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know, We will be in touch to follow up if we do locate the insulin. We hope to welcome you back in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Nice hotel, short walk to the river walk

Posted May 7, 2017
I've stayed here several times, it's about 3 blocks from the river walk. Nice, clean hotel and it's gonna be hard to beat the price for the location it's in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Ndahl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed our hotel, location and amenities!
5 out of 5
by Jared

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
FANTASTIC HOTEL! GIANT ROOMS! GREAT LOCATION NEAR RIVER WALK. ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for your review and feedback. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and your stay while in San Antonio. We hope to see you back someday and appreciate you selecting the Springhill Suites Downtown/Riverwalk area!
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice. We came in at night and the man at the counter that checked us in was so great. Every evening he greeted us when we came back. I wish I knew his name. Spring Hill Suites better treat him right. He could get stolen away by some big fancy hotel. We fell in love with San Antonio, and each other again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review and positive feedback! We are pleased to see how much you enjoyed our staff and will pass on the message. We hope to see you back in the future!