Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe

Always great here

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We love the stay where we stay here. We aggravate places, but love it is close to EVERYTHING. Comfort, nice, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Familiar faces are a welcome sight here at The Emily Morgan Hotel. It makes us smile to know that you look forward to each time you visit us and are assured you will have a wonderful time while staying here. Our quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms and convenient location are perfect while visiting the San Antonio area. We look forward to your next stay with us. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice and ready to go back someday. It was great nice bar to relax and have a drink and morning breakfast was the best to have and you can easily walk to the Alamo to visit and the river walk is just a block down. Thanks again Emily Morgan hotel. Sin. Tron
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tron, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at The Emily Morgan Hotel! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend some time unwinding and relaxing at our bar, as well as a tasty breakfast in the morning. We're proud to deliver our guests with a convenient location for all their travel needs and are pleased that you found it suitable for your stay. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The location and customer care
Location: Close to the Riverwalk, shopping, dining, and the alamo.
The hotel is very nice and the staff was exceptional! The room very updated and pretty, it is close to shopping, the alamo, the riverwalk, and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tami, It's lovely to receive your outstanding review of The Emily Morgan Hotel! Our location near the Alamo and other local attractions is an asset to our guests, and we're glad you found it convenient. We're also delighted that you enjoyed your updated, attractive accommodations. Many thanks for your warm compliments. We're proud to have provided you with exceptional service, and would be honored to do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great, Short walking distance to the ALAMO, the RIVERWALK and RIVER CENTER SHOPPING CENTER and downtown. LOVED IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The Emily Morgan Hotel team would like to share their appreciation for your kind words and five-star rating! It is so nice to hear that you loved your stay and enjoyed all the history and beauty that the area has to offer. We hope you had plenty of time to rest, relax and shop! Please keep us in mind next time you are in town. Everyone at the Official Hotel of the Alamo would love to host you again.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff. Been there before, and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ricquia

Room what was not what I expected, staff was nice.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Emily Morgan was very nice and helpful. I booked a room with two queen beds and received a room with two double beds. When I questioned the hotel they said that I was given a room with two queen beds. There were four of us staying and I booked the room because of the stated bed size. One of my colleagues is 4'9" and when laying horizontal across the width of the bed her feet were hanging off, clearly not a queen bed. When we showed the staff they advised that the beds were what their General Manager marketed as queen beds. They offered us two other rooms but the beds were the same size. The hotel does not have queen beds, this was a huge disappointment and bad marketing in my opinion. Because the property is older there are very few plugs in the rooms and the half of the plugs of the room we were in were not working. I was also surprised to see that the bathroom had pocket doors and was only 2-3 ft. from one of the beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location and beautiful inside and out!
1 out of 5
by joseph

Clueless

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very rude and expensive.
5 out of 5
by Ernestine

Awesome staycation!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We are locals on a staycation. We had a blast, lots of room, comfortable beds. I'd love to have this room again!