Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location and very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved our stay here. Clean, beautiful hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location right next to the Alamo and River walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

A Night at The Emily Morgan

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful from check in to check out. One of the things I was glad they had was the fast valet service. I was greeted with a beverage and a snack. The overall accommodations of the hotel were great and the staff very nice. I will defenatly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendora ca

great location but pricey

Posted Jul 6, 2017
hotel is ok. Location is great. But for the amount of money they charge a night rooms should be a lot nicer and much more modern. Restaurant is decent ordered room service a few times. And one time it took longer than expected and they comped it, which was very generous of them. But another time the order was wrong and when they sent up the right order it was still wrong and we were too hungry to keep waiting. Restaurant is also just ok but very pricey. And the overnight parking charge is just ridiculous at $35 PLUS TAX a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The breakfast was terrible, they made our beds witH our old sheets, and the room was terribly hot at night.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. We had one issue but it was quickly resolved and then we had a delicious free breakfast. We will be booking again in Sept.
5 out of 5
by David

One of the Best Hotels in Downtown San Antonio

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING. We stayed on the 9th Floor and had an amazing view inside the Alamo and a beautiful room. All we could do is speak about the room. The room was not ready when got there, so they gave my whole family free appetizers. Cannot wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, clean!
5 out of 5
by Rudolf

Great stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, the staff friendly, the rooms spacious and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Paying for a valet wasn't something that we'd planned for, especially at $35. And the breakfast wasn't complimentary but besides that everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Alamos backdoor

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, and location
Location: Alamo, Market Square, Riverwalk, Pearl, University
Jackie at the front desk is exceptional!!!!! Warm, caring, and efficient. A breath of fresh air during your travels. Perfect location to all of the sights, great staff, and amazing food. I could have stayed forever