Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

GO ELSEWHERE

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Does everything count?
Location: Close to the convention center (walking distance)
The hotel staff was nice, close to the convention center. That ere the only good points. This hotel has a lot of potential BUT the owners are idiots. The entire place is under construction and it's not going well. They seem to have numerous projects all underway and none being worked on. Maybe they ran out of money? Drywall dust, construction materials all over the place, etc and nobody working. Air conditioning not working in the over crowded fitness center, The computers in the business center covered in drywall dust and not in service, no ice machine, no soda machine, the lobby tore apart. If you want to try this place call first and make sure ALL the construction is done.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Beautiful Historic Hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel. Our room was gorgeous. Lot's of space for adults and 2 kids. Beautiful dark wood floors. The hotel is currently undergoing construction. In spite of that, our stay was very quiet. Also, it would be perfect if it had a pool and a restaurant. The staff was very kind. Really nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Umesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really neat historic hotel,awesome staff!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Really neat historic hotel,awesome staff! They are renovating the restaurants, it will soon be a very happening spot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Cleanliness

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This hotel was disgusting. The room had black flying bugs in the toilet, hair all over the floor esp bathroom floor. The bathroom door looked like someone threw a clear sticky dried liquid on it and hair stuck to it, the door had an over spray of hairspray, the doors had thick dust on them as well as the baseboards. When you sat down on the couch in the room you stood up and felt wet. Don't let the pictures of this hotel fool you. I did not stay and found another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, but not what I expected

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed staying here. The only things I would say is that I wish hotels.com updated their site to reflect that the hotel is currently being renovated, so there isn't room service or a restaurant and bar at this time. That was one of the reasons I selected this particular hotel, so it was disappointing. There was a leak from the ceiling in the bathroom, and the bed wasn't very sturdy - was just placed on top of a large wooden rectangular box and moved around.
4 out of 5
by Reiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels