Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Room had bugs

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bugs in tub and roaches. The dresser had a piece of painted plywood on top. Room needed to be gutted and renovated. Staff notified, transferred to sister hotel which was a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was very nice and polite. Had to get keys reprogrammed while hands and shoulders full of luggage. Found dead roaches on floor, small room, slow air conditioning, bathroom dirty. Cigarette burns on tub and toilet. Walked right out, loaded vehicle and turned keys back in. I told staff I couldn't stay there. She offered to rocate me to "another property", but I said no. After a 6 hour drive i needed comfortable rest. Lost $80+ but just couldn't stay. Went down street and spent $117+. Lesson learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by sr / Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Eduardo, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you in regards to the condition of your room. We have contacted the pest control to come out and service our property. At this time we are in the process of remodeling. By the end of this year everything in our rooms will be brand new. I again thank you for your feedback which in turn helps us in where we need to improve. If your travels should ever bring you back to San Antonio, Texas, please kindly give us another try. /sr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Unsanitary and Disappointing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staff was nice enough. Front lobby reaked of Marijuana as soon as I walked in. Room was small. Didn't look like they really cleaned it thoroughly. Didn't even pull back covers. Layed on top of them. Roaches. Dozens of small roaches came out at night. Everywhere. Headboard. Floor. Walls. Nightstand next to bed. Spent entire night killing them instead of sleeping. Only good thing about the room was there was a FULL size fridge and a stove top. But didn't want to cook anything after the roach party came out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by sr / Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Marie, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize to you in regards to the unsanitary conditions you incurred while visiting our property. We have contacted the pest control to come out and service our property. It is appalling to learn that housekeeping did not clean your room thoroughly. At this time we have made some changes within our housekeeping department. We now have a completely new housekeeping team on board. I'm not sure if you are aware, however, we are in the process of remodeling our entire property. By the end of this year everything in our rooms will be brand new. Again, I thank you for your feedback as it helps us on where to improve. If your travels should ever bring you back to San Antonio, Texas please kindly give us another try. /sr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

I did not stay, the hotel was not exceptable.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Upon arrival, I knew that it was not a hotel that I would let my family, people were hanging around outside, it was in a bad location, roaches were crawling over the lobby floor,I was to upset to even take pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by sr / Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Dorothy, Thank you for your feedback. I noticed that you did not stay at our property. I am not sure if you know, however, we are in the middle of remodeling our entire property. By the end of this year, all of our rooms will have everything new. I apologize to you if you feel our property is in a bad location. We are actually in a prime location as you are coming into the downtown area. A brand new high school has been built directly behind our property. As well, the new hike and bike trails will be going behind our property in 2021. Right now they are in phase 1 and we are slated for phase three which will be in 2021. The new hike and bike trails will link all the way to the Mission Trails. The individuals that you say were hanging out at our property were actually outside contractors doing work at our property. We have contacted the pest control to come out and service our entire property. Again, I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it helps us to know where we need to improve. If your travels should ever bring you back to San Antonio, Texas please kindly stop by and see all the changes that we have done. /sr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, NC

Hard to find, run down facilities.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The lady working at the front desk was very pleasant but the hotel was terribly run down and appeared to be more geared towards out of town construction workers than tourists.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Roaches

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I had roaches in my room. I had to request to be moved to another hotel. This took away time from my stay. Cost me valuable time. Gas. I got roaches all over my dress suit. And now I'm not wanting to use expedia any more. My hole hole trip was a destroyed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the Bed

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Upon walking into the room, it was evident there was a bug problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Worst place I've ever stayed in my life

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pics of the hotel in Expedia are very misleading. The first room we were taken to smelled so badly of cigarettes we had to request another one. The second room had roaches and I almost fell through the huge crack in the floor of the tub which was covered with a rubber mat to hide it. People LIVE in this hotel and there were young kids running Round outside until 1am when I finally called the desk to please ask them to stop. No phones in the room so I had to use my cell. No toilet paper. No towels. My kids in the next room had hand towels but no bath towels. Our bathroom vent was clogged with gunk. I'm asking Expedia for a refund or a credit on my next booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL LIKE EBOLA!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The only great thing was Michelle at the front desk. She was helpful, polite, honest, and tried to make things better with extra towels and letting me
Cons: EVERYTHING see above. The pictures on the web/ expedi are flse and not accurate.
Location: There is a very unsafe feel to the area. Not a walking friendly place.
THe room had 2 lights that worked. There were no light bulbs in 5 lights. There was no smoke alarm, just exposed wires where one had been. There were 4 (5 inch) diameter holes in the wall. The AC ran and never cooled the room. It is NOT near the river walk. THe pool water was green (DID NOT USE IT). The shower had brown algae growing on it. NO fridges in the room. No phone in the room. Cigarette burns in the sheets and matress. ROACHES EVERYWHERE. THe couch had a hole in it. The TV was from the early 1980s. The only great thing was Michelle at the front desk. She was helpful, polite, honest, and tried to make things better with extra towels and letting me check out early.The pictures on the web/ expedi are flse and not accurate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down , hostel employees

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Lights broken ,refeigerator broken, door keys barily wprk, no parking, dirty , bugs, trash amd old fhrniture ll around bed sheets stained