Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Wonderful birthday

Posted Dec 11, 2017
More than I would normally pay but I wanted my 60th birthday to be special; and it definitely was! I love this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on riverwalk but room was on street sid

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Room was for handicap and shower soaked the entire floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: We were not made aware when we made our reservations or when we arrived that the restaurant would be closed for remodeling.
good overall. We love the location and the hotel. We were disappointed that the restaurant and outside area were closed for renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

noise from street

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The ease of the water front was a plus .the xmas decorations on tree were beautiful
The only problem with this hotel is the street noise,garbage container being picked up early morning hours loud car noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

On the River Walk

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free Breakfast.
Location: Shilo's German Restaurant-oldest restaurant in San Antonio-the best potato pancakes. The Alamo and River walk. Take the Rio.
Close to most sites in San Antonio. Great city for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great restaurant, nice clean room and staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Great hotel in the middle of bueatiful historical

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The location is convient to a diverse culture. With art gallies, nite life, great food, river walk and of course the Alamo. My experience was great and would definitely recommend more than a weekend. Enjoy yourselves and family in the historical San Antonio, tx..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Very nice riverwalk hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very nice hotel right on the river walk. It was clean, great shower, big bathroom & nice view from big glass windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Area

Great Way to Discover The Riverwalk

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Loved this hotel! From it’s employees to the location I cannot say enough about the Westin. Tasteful decor and comfortable bed...did I mention they are dog friendly?!!! I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Tx

Very dissappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The bell man was fantastic (Frank)
Cons: 3rd party reservations to be done right and hotel to not frown upon using 3rd party which is cheaper
Did not get the room i reserved. The hotel said because i booked through 3rd party was why and would not upgrade me. The manager was not understanding or try to make it right. We was there doing a memorial for my mother. This is the 2nd time we stayed at Westin on Riverwalk . Same thing happened first time as well except at least they upgraded us then