Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Nice Hotel .. near the Convention center and freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by GMODG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating your pleasant experience at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Reed Randolph, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by GMODG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Beautiful view of the river. Nice setting areas to enjoy river view throughout hotel. Parking is $38 though. But over all well worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by GMODG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating and the kind words about the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend!

Posted Jun 12, 2018
My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend there and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The staff even treated us to breakfast because it was our anniversary. It was very nice. We felt like VIPs. It's a beautiful hotel. We will go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by GMODG, Hotel Management
SOO glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it a memorable one. please visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
It was good, I enjoyed it! Service was good people was caring and rooms were just good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Loved it. Very convenient to riverwalk. Wish air conditioning could be turned down a bir lower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks so much for choosing to stay at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio. We are happy our location was convenient for your visit to all the many attractions of our city. Placed perfectly on the famed San Antonio Riverwalk, we are an outstanding downtown destination. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area! Reed Randolph, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Very nice and perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by GMODG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 rating!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I was excited to stay here, yet so very disappointed afterward! The staff was unfriendly, the pool tiny, and the elevators were broken, so we had to use the service elevators. The bed was hard, and the linens, rough and scratchy. I will definitely not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with our respective team members, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Reed Randolph, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Very nice hotel on the quiet side of the riverwalk but close enough to all the action. Would deffinately recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mama, thanks for being our guest at The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio. We are pleased you had an overall wonderful stay with us and that our excellent location made it for an exceptional experience. Thank you once again for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit. Reed Randolph, General Manager