Ratings based on 3,019 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, convenient to/ for the downtown area.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean facilities. Ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
10/7-10/9 The staff was really friendly, specially Mr. Roland & Ms. Silvia from valet parking. They were very helpful and despite how busy they were, they had a smile in their face. I think they do need to upgrade their mattresses, they weren’t comfortable and every time I moved it, got up or layed down they made a noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Riverwalk

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We booked two rooms and both were unkept. Also reported a noise disturbance after 11pm. Never received a follow up from the staff. Felt more like a Best Western than a Wyndham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very clean great staff didn't like some of parking

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lot of road construction some parking issues very clean great first impression
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not close to Riverwalk activities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We arrived to find the parking garage was full, but they were parking others. Have to pay $32 to park. Checking in front desk was not helpful with parking or knowledgeable about Riverwalk. Lady next to me was upset, when she went to her room people were already in it. Elevator took us to 18th floor but would not open and would not move. Luckily someone on the 7th pushed the down button and the elevator moved to that floor. We got off when the door open and took a different one. We found several bugs in our room and tea bags in the coffee craft were old, packaging was ripped. Kids were running and screaming in hallway about midnight for over 20 minutes. Room was out dated, and they double charged me for parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Good hotel - bad valet parking

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel and the room was good. The morning we left however, when our car was brought to us in the parking garage we could barely open the passenger door and realized there was a large dent in the side of the car. Either it was swiped by the valet parking another car or the valet swiped something while parking our car. All this considered, the staff was helpful and friendly. Hopefully they will pay for the damage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place,

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location could go both ways: it's a little farther from the riverwalk stuff than we normally stay in, but easier to get in and out of as a result.
Cons: Hire some more valet/bell guys at checkout
Location: riverwalk
Everything went well except for two issues: 1. AC was a little goofy, apparently it had already been "turned in" since maintenance staff came to fix it without us saying anything... It got better after that. 2. valet/checkout ran into a pretty big wall as we left, I'm sure it was just the rush of people leaving on a sunday right at checkout time: They really could have used some more help, those guys were running themselves to death, seemingly without much help from the office.. From the time I called for bell service and the car was right at an hour until we finally got out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk,VA

Close to the River Walk

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and a cheap over night stay. Parking charge was unreasonable !
Cons: Add a breakfast to the cost of the room and get the people who are parking in the garage a break.. Your cost is very unreasonable.
Location: Crummy location but close to the River Walk
We chose this hotel because of the lower cost per night. I found out they nickel and dime you for every thing. Next time I will spend a few dollars more and stay on the River Walk. I would not venture out at night at this location, I saw some shady people near the Hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
From the moment we arrived, the stay here was awesome. A great hotel room and amazing staff that catered to all our needs. What else could you ask for...oh and the elevators are so cool! If you don't stay here, you should at least come take a ride to the..Lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Front Office Management Team, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you so much for staying with us and for your five star rating of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that we met all of your needs and we look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fairly close to River walk without paying higher

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Didn't like paying additional fee for car parking and room service cleaned room but did replenish towels