Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in the Gaslamp district

Posted Sep 20, 2017
A little gem in the middle of the city. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Great rooftop terrace to unwind at the end of a long day. Walking distance to Gaslamp district. We stayed 5 nights my only complaint was that the breakfast quickly became very boring. Same thing everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

great stay--excellent location--

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location and good breakfast
Cons: safety bars in shower--us old folks need them
Location: baseball and the zoo
great stay--loved the location-close to ball park and downtown--plus the zoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel located near Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location and the convenience, we were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms.
Cons: Hotel price was reasonable but hotel parking was an additional fee, which I'm not surprisingly, a fan of.
Location: Easy access to nearby restaurants and shopping. It was also easy to locate and was just off the freeway entrance which was convenient.
We could not have been happier staying here, we only stayed one night but it was such a pleasant experience and exceeded our expectations. We wanted something close to the Gaslamp Quarter so we could enjoy the dining and nightlife of downtown San Diego. Although this is a small hotel the staff was exceptional, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, and we felt safe and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great option for quick SD getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, great pricing for the area.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated, but comfortable and clean
Location: Excellent location near gaslamp district. I stayed here overnight in celebration on a bachelorette party with girlfriends. It was great!
The front desk staff went above and beyond to notify me when a parking space opened up. The room was clean and pleasant, can't beat the free breakfast either! I was pleasantly surprised to see almond milk as an option too, since Im dairy free. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean, charming, nice breakfast, nice sitting areas, not your typical decor in the room, window in bathroom (I like that). helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice and very clean. Cute place friendly staff. Close to the beach and other scenic places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A great stay in San Diego!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: We appreciate the location, the staff, the price, the breakfast, the parking facilities.
Location: The location is great. By car or Uber, you can get easily everywhere. If you like walking, you can easily get everywhere within the city.
We stayed one week and really appreciate our stay. Carlos at the front desk was very helpful in guiding us during our journey in San Diego and surroundings. The room was always clean, the staff very kind and helpful and the terrasse on the roof great! I recommend strongly this hotel which is quite economical to stay within the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the zoo, little Italy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very polite staff quiet place close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to a lot

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was about a mile away walk from the waterfront and a few blocks away from Gaslamp Quarter so that was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff and breakfast are very nice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Like the breakfast, price are reasonable. Short Uber distance to the convention center