Ratings based on 3,576 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita,CA

Very pleased over all.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The free Happy hour and breakfast were great. Nice location near the waterfront. Walking distance to USS Midway and cruises. Parking at the hotel cost $50. Staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location. Close to relevant activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Awesome location and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Will stay here next time we visit San Diego! Loved the suite, daily cocktail reception, and full breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Nice hotel with views of the Bay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great location. Right across the street from the San Diego Bay and lost of shops and restaurants. Also within walking distance of the Gas Lamp District. Excellent breakfast and happy hour included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

Great staff and hotel couldn't have been better!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great staff very helpful really nice. Great breakfast and happy hour ×2. Great location for bay area tourist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, close to shops.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast and cocktail hours
Friendly staff, great location. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Expensive valet parking

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We have to pay $50 for valet parking. No other options
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Director of Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The parking fee is posted on our website and also on the confirmation letter you receive after booking. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time your are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

convenient location for train station and airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff helpfulness.
Cons: Lighting in the bedroom area.
Location: One or two good restaurants nearby, and little Italy a 20 minute walk away with much more extensive choice. Gaslamp district was not our cup of tea!
First impression was not good - queues at reception staff who did not at first glance look very professional (uniform is polo shirts for behind the reception desk). In fact they were helpful. Sunday morning breakfast was extremely busy, catering staff worked hard to try and cope - one or two more staff would have helped. Fresh cut fruit was only melon, some of it very unripe, every morning. Supplies of bananas and apples were intermittent every day. Room was large, clean and had all we needed. We did not want clean towels (so hung them up) or new soap every day but as in so many hotels they were changed. Room was quiet and bed comfortable though we would rather have one large double bed not two small ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We had a great stay at the embassy Suites! My family particularly enjoyed the reception and breakfast. The room was spacious and clean, and housekeeping was very quick to bring up extra towels and blankets! Only downer was the extremely expensive parking rate ($50/day), but other than that, all was good. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel was great. Check in was a little painful as we couldn’t get into a room until around 5pm but understood there was a high volume of other guests checking in at the same time. The hotel offered happy hour from 5:30pm-7:30pm with free drinks and also complimentary breakfasts in the morning. Close to the USS Midway and walking distance to the Gaslamp Quarter. All in all would stay here again.