Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Cali conference

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great hotel with a wonderful staff. Perfectly located and very convenient to airport with free shuttle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Despite being in the center of SD, the hotel is simple and is a hotel for quick stay, not for tourism or leisure. every day we had to ask for the room to be tidy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Hotel experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The valet was very prompt, and when the bar was closed they would still attempt to service any patrons that wanted a beverage.
Cons: The appearance of wall paper and panduit with cables in such. Laundry was outrageously priced therefore no laundry was done for a week.
Location: The surrounding area is very nice and the hotel is in a very convenient location.
For two nights, there was trash on the 12th floor, the valet attempted to charge me for 7 nights when I was there for only 5, I was not informed of the breakfast being not included until check out and was forced to pay it before leaving, albeit booking third party of which was told it was included for an additional 10-12$ per day for three people it added up quickly. i would recoomend this hotel to no one in its current state; wall paper peeling, panduit hanging in room with cables in it, when I went to shower, the fire alarm would go off if steam got into the main room. The hotel staff was very nice and accomadated and most of my complaint isn't concerning them, they did tell me to contact their manager pertaining to the charges and descrepncies. Kheam "KT" Mallory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arthur ne

Amazing views!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Close to harbor and airport, amazing breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, great location, excellent service

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We were greeted with a complimentary wine glass and I was even able to catch my flight on time with their shuttle service. Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
You might as well purchase a stay else where for $180 with a better stay and free parking.. this hotel was around $140 with parking that cost an additional $40 ... the inside of the building is a bit worn down and he pool is outside across from the hotel making it awkward to step out in a bathing suit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from califirnia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great in an out easy checkout easy room were good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Food and parking

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Parking is very expensive, buffet breakfast was so expensive too , not worth for the money. But the lady who served us was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Wonderful hotel close to Little Italy

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Little Italy close by. Walking distance to the bay and its many activities.
We arrived about 8;30 AM and were allowed to check in early. The young man at the front desk checked us in for our next days plane and printed our boarding passes. He also gave us the name of a great restaurant for dinner. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Valet Parking Only

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Four Points in Downtown San Diego. An above average Hotel. The food was very good. The only thing that bugged me was that at the Hotel they have Valet Parking Only, no Self Parking, and its an additional 37$ per day that was not made clear on the website or through Expedia. And it is kind of forced on you, unless u want to park down the street at a parking structure for only 20$ per day. They should have No Valet, Free Valet or have it included in room price.