Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Rooms were clean, hotel staff very friendly. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before early flight out

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Silent shower, shuttle service start earlier - 5 am.
Location: N/a
The ac was blowing continuously and loud. The caulk around the bath tub was weathered and the shower made a loud noise I felt sorry for the neighbors who likely wake up from that noise. The feee shuttle to the airport only starts at Six am and now I couldn't use it while that was the reason for my stay there. Felt disappointed. Next time I go to cheaper hotel to have at least a likable but meets my expectations for the price I pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca. usap

hotel was nice. Parking was a problem.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was nice. There was one minor complaint. But parking was a problem. I don't like valet parking with no access to vehicle. I leave maps, jackets, caps, books, etc. in my car. To have to have a valet go pick up my car every time I need one of these items is an inconvience. Thanks for your concern. Right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD, California

Nice hotel right off the fwy

Posted May 19, 2017
Staff that checked us in was rude but everything else was great. Purchasing trough Expedia was awesome as always! We paid a few extra bucks to have breakfast at the hotel which was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff accommodating

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here on a Friday - Saturday for one night. Location was great and we got a good deal -- close walk to Little Italy and the water front. Only downside was our room alarm clock went off at 6am on Saturday, as did the neighboring room which was unoccupied so no one turned it off. So that was annoying. Adding to that, construction started on one of the floors -- at 7am -- ON A SATURDAY -- which disturbed most of the patrons. I asked for our parking to be comped ($32) which helped make up for the inconvenience, and the staff obliged. Still annoying that we were woken up that early on a Saturday on vacation, but at least the hotel made some amends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

It suited my purposes.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The décor and the fact that it had a tub, which was the only reason I needed a hotel room. I needed a good soak after having a great massage.
Cons: The hotel had good décor, but if you looked closely you could tell that things were a little shabby and worn.
The hotel staff is wonderful, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Marcos ca

Awesome

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: it was our wedding and they did all kids of nice things to make it great for us
Cons: nadda love it here
Location: its right near the highway in a cool building
the people are great there. they are so welcoming. out room was great too. plus we got room service twice and the food was delicious. try the mac n cheese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 4, 2017
Parking was $35 which was too expensive. The room was clean
5 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyler

Ehh

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience was alright, wouldn't necessarily recommend nor would we stay here again. Perhaps when the renovation is finished. Our floor was in the process which of course is understandable to not be in perfect condition however there were wires hanging out of the wall in the hallway and in our room. Very strong paint smell. Also in all the hotels I've stayed in this one in particular had extremely thin walls. The bedding seemed to be a little less clean that I'd like, I wish I had taken a picture of the down comforter. Not the worst but certainly not the best.