Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and recently renovated. Room was comfortable. Airport shuttle was very convenient and staff was pleasant to deal with. Overall, a very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

With great price, I was worried where I was stay'n

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Turned out this was nice clean place with very friendly staff. Clean sheets, room ax worked great. Good snacks in lobby, and even Had dinner in room 1 nite, and it was very good. Only negative thing is old style small round toilets and unlockable frosted glass barn style slide panel door. I Would definitely come back or recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Victor R, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is an ok hotel. Nothing exceptionally great about it. Pretty small hotel over all. Valet is expensive, so we found outside parking. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part, except for our bed sheets and linen. It felt wet our entire stay and they looked dirty, but only stayed for 2 nights so didn't bother to ask for new sheets.Other than that, if your stay is short, ok hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was close to everywhere we wanted to be. And it was affordable for all the amenities it had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, newly remodeld

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Price, location, newly remodeled
Cons: Breakfast inclusion
Location: Walking distance to Little Italy.
Four Points is located just off the 15 freeway and right on the edge of Little Italy. It's very easy to walk or über just about anywhere in downtown SD which makes this hotel super convenient. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly and the newly remodeled rooms look great. There is a small swimming pool with very basic amenities, but I would recommend just making a trip to one of the many local beaches. I wish breakfast was included but that's ok. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We first pre checked in and April helped us get our room faster than 2pm. She was friendly and helpful. Loved our room and view. Love that you guys have a coffee maker and a mini fridge. Most hotels don't have fridges anymore. Thank god! The only thing I did not like was the cleanliness of the floor. Seemed a bit dirty and not vacuumed well enough. Other than that I would def come again. Bed is comfortable the pillows are a bit soft n comes down quick and flat. The breakfast downstairs was A okay. Wouldn't pay 15.00 for it again. Scrambled eggs were on the watery side, bacon was under cooked and the food needs to be replenished more and staffs needs to be on top of it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Rooms were clean, hotel staff very friendly. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay before early flight out

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Silent shower, shuttle service start earlier - 5 am.
Location: N/a
The ac was blowing continuously and loud. The caulk around the bath tub was weathered and the shower made a loud noise I felt sorry for the neighbors who likely wake up from that noise. The feee shuttle to the airport only starts at Six am and now I couldn't use it while that was the reason for my stay there. Felt disappointed. Next time I go to cheaper hotel to have at least a likable but meets my expectations for the price I pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena, ca. usap

hotel was nice. Parking was a problem.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was nice. There was one minor complaint. But parking was a problem. I don't like valet parking with no access to vehicle. I leave maps, jackets, caps, books, etc. in my car. To have to have a valet go pick up my car every time I need one of these items is an inconvience. Thanks for your concern. Right
1 out of 5
by James

Never again!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Awful room, small, gave me a handicapped with one double bed - my first and last stay