Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo TX

Wonderful hotel close to Little Italy

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Little Italy close by. Walking distance to the bay and its many activities.
We arrived about 8;30 AM and were allowed to check in early. The young man at the front desk checked us in for our next days plane and printed our boarding passes. He also gave us the name of a great restaurant for dinner. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Valet Parking Only

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Four Points in Downtown San Diego. An above average Hotel. The food was very good. The only thing that bugged me was that at the Hotel they have Valet Parking Only, no Self Parking, and its an additional 37$ per day that was not made clear on the website or through Expedia. And it is kind of forced on you, unless u want to park down the street at a parking structure for only 20$ per day. They should have No Valet, Free Valet or have it included in room price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KIrkland, WA

Disappointed but tried not to be

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly. The location.
Cons: All mentioned above.
Location: Gaslamp district was close and so was the zoo.
First, I filled this out last week, hit send and I got the message about site problems and to please try again later. I guess it was my responsibility to save my work? Staff was friendly but needs to look up from computers and acknowledge customers. Reservation for 3, only towels, coffee cups, etc. for 2. Only one chair to sit in. The bathroom needed repairs; the toilet paper kept falling off the stem and hitting the floor. Body soap or hair product containers at have been loose as the bathtub floor was slippery. No bath mat. THE worst part: We used a gift card to cover anything extra costs we may accrued. We didn't use it, we were told a zero balance. Called the bank to make sure the money was back on the card because we were told it would take a couple of days. They charged 15.00 for taxes that we were given back. The STAFF didn't bother to tell us that. I will be calling the hotel to complain. Also, we told a staff member about needing to fix the paper holder and about the slippery bathtub. She was very kind and asked if we wanted a complimentary breakfast. We were checking out and getting on a shuttle, which they took care of for us - when were we supposed to eat the breakfast? I wish could have sent you a better review as I try to find the best in everything. Maybe next time! Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great staff. Updated rooms and lobby. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and recently renovated. Room was comfortable. Airport shuttle was very convenient and staff was pleasant to deal with. Overall, a very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

With great price, I was worried where I was stay'n

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Turned out this was nice clean place with very friendly staff. Clean sheets, room ax worked great. Good snacks in lobby, and even Had dinner in room 1 nite, and it was very good. Only negative thing is old style small round toilets and unlockable frosted glass barn style slide panel door. I Would definitely come back or recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Victor R, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It is an ok hotel. Nothing exceptionally great about it. Pretty small hotel over all. Valet is expensive, so we found outside parking. Room was clean and comfortable for the most part, except for our bed sheets and linen. It felt wet our entire stay and they looked dirty, but only stayed for 2 nights so didn't bother to ask for new sheets.Other than that, if your stay is short, ok hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was close to everywhere we wanted to be. And it was affordable for all the amenities it had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, newly remodeld

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Price, location, newly remodeled
Cons: Breakfast inclusion
Location: Walking distance to Little Italy.
Four Points is located just off the 15 freeway and right on the edge of Little Italy. It's very easy to walk or über just about anywhere in downtown SD which makes this hotel super convenient. Front desk staff is very helpful and friendly and the newly remodeled rooms look great. There is a small swimming pool with very basic amenities, but I would recommend just making a trip to one of the many local beaches. I wish breakfast was included but that's ok. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We first pre checked in and April helped us get our room faster than 2pm. She was friendly and helpful. Loved our room and view. Love that you guys have a coffee maker and a mini fridge. Most hotels don't have fridges anymore. Thank god! The only thing I did not like was the cleanliness of the floor. Seemed a bit dirty and not vacuumed well enough. Other than that I would def come again. Bed is comfortable the pillows are a bit soft n comes down quick and flat. The breakfast downstairs was A okay. Wouldn't pay 15.00 for it again. Scrambled eggs were on the watery side, bacon was under cooked and the food needs to be replenished more and staffs needs to be on top of it