Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Large rooms in Gas Lamp District.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and large.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was in down town.
Valet Parking was great. We were able to park before check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We loved that the hotel was across the street from all the bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lobby is a little run down but the room was very clean and had cool style
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la habra, ca

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was very cramped, particularly the area around the bed. Wet spot on the floor, but the hotel was "booked up", so I wasn't able to get a different room. Note: I only saw 2 people in the lobby the entire time I was there. Otherwise, the room felt clean. They were at least nice enough to waive the $30 parking fee. Expedia stated that it was a room with a view. The view was simply looking down into a dirty alleyway about 3 feet wide. There was no view above either, as there were building beams and other structures. The continental breakfast was simply bagels and yogurt, no fruit or any sort of protein. I will most likely never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great about our stay. The only bummer is no pool, but it's the Gaslamp District you can find something to do with your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Historical Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more efficient and helpful. The location can't be beat: it's thriving and pulsing all around you even in the middle of the day. The room was old-world charming but entirely modern. I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside California

Date weekend with my hubby

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Date weekend with my hubby. We had a great time the room is beautiful. Restaurants were very close and convenient. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was perfect, the whole staff was nice and the hotel was in the ideal area for the reason we were visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Anniversary stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This is our second time staying here. First time we were fortunate enough to get the top floor corner suite. This time however we got on the fourth floor. The suite we stayed at was still very nice. Being lower on the 4th floor you will hear traffic. It is a very busy location in the middle of Gaslamp. Breakfast on the roof every morning was made available. Cereal, bagels yogurt. Great view! My wife and I love this place. Lots of style. Friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in San Diego

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Room, rooftop terrace.
Cons: Reduce noise of terrace, improve wi-fi service.
I was in San diego for a conference. Got to the hotel early but my room was ready! Staff was great and very friendly. Room was awesome, very clean. I did however have some issues with the wi-fi signals which were not always working. Great rooftop terrace! I have to say however that there was a lot of noise pollution with a constant noise coming form some type of generator. Free continental breakfast was ok with variety of choices.