Ratings based on 3,058 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Hard Rock Hotel in San Diego. The whole staff was very nice and helpful. We are planning to go back really soon. Thank you very much. Eric Tellefson
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Eric! It sounds like you had an amazing stay! We are so happy our staff shared big smiles and made you feel right at home. The Hard Rock Hotel San Diego staff just loves taking care of their guests! We hope you will visit again soon! Kevin A. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff very helpful and the room was clean and had a good view
Location: Close to convention center and the gaslight district many things to see.
Staff was excellent it was comic com and very hard to get to the hotel at that time. But even the Valet parking was extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the fabulous review, Vivian! We love knowing you had a terrific experience at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego and we look forward to your next stay! Kevin A. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Family Fun Trip!!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This hotel is perfect location for nightlife! The entire family had fun. Comic-con was due to start the day after we left so there was a lot of stuff going on in the area. The ballpark is a block away and they open the gates so people can walk in and see the park when no games are going on. The battleships are amazing to see! La Jolla Cove was also great place to visit. The Cove has sea lions, snorkeling is great there or just enjoying the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Sheri - thanks for the terrific review! We love what we do at the Hard Rock Hotel, and we can't thank you enough for recommending us! We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to San Diego! Kevin A. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location, clean rooms and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
What a terrific review - thank you! All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego are about creating a memorable, rock-star experience for our guests, and it makes us happy to know you had a great time! Please stay with us again soon! Kevin A. Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Won't be bac

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We booked a two bed suite ahead of time and they gave it away, instead putting us in a king and bringing a twin sized rollaway bed. $50 PER NIGHT for parking, tiny rooms, the bed we did get was very uncomfortable, and there was hair in our shower. We will never stay again. It's severely overrated and we could have paid the same price to have been on the water down the street at the Marriot with great service and beautiful accommodations. Don't fall for the hype.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am so sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. I've shared your review with our staff so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love you to enjoy the exceptional stay you deserved on this trip. Kevin A. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
In the middle of Gaslamp district. Very nice and clean. Every bar / restaurant that you would like to eat at is in walking distance. It is also next door to petco park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Justin, thanks for your review and comments about our location! The Gaslamp Quarter is a favorite of our guests and we're glad you enjoyed it! Please visit us again soon! Kevin A. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms look like they have been partied hard in and cheaply thrown back together. Definitely got a scuzzy feel from the room. To many other places to stay in San Diego to recommend this place. Wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am so sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. I've shared your review with our staff so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love you to enjoy the exceptional stay you deserved on this trip. Kevin A. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location n facilities Hotels in it
Cons: Windows should be double panes could hear outside traffic noise
Location: Choices of other restaurants n nightlife is walking distance Perfect for Comacon
Very good location Comfortable accommodations Clean rooms On premises also good options provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
We're so fortunate to be right next to the Gaslamp Quarter. We're excited you loved our amazing location and your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back with us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! Kevin A. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings

Eleventh floor brute to the city was fantasti.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beds were comfortable, staff were professional and friendly. Great facilities in hotel, and plenty to do close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Jim, what a terrific review - thank you! All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego are about creating a memorable, rock-star experience for our guests, and it makes us happy to know you had a great time! Please stay with us again soon! Kevin A. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool is not easy to access and it's more for party

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pool was used for party use not hotel guest use. I feel they should make access to the utilities the pool more guest friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is so helpful in knowing what we're doing right, and where we can improve. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and I apologize for failing to meet some of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity as we'd love to have you as our guest again! Kevin A. Manager