Ratings based on 3,976 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2019
Fun hotel with so many places to eat. Everything is within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
EricaS, Thanks for your review and perfect score! Downtown San Diego is such a fabulous place and we're so fortunate to be in the middle of it all for our guests to enjoy. All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego look forward to your next visit! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Your rating makes us happy! Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We love delivering a one of a kind experience at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego, and we look forward to your next visit! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2019
Great views of San Diego Bay from our room. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! It rocks for us to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! Knowing you loved our location, our great views of the bay, and our fun, friendly staff just makes our day! Please come back soon! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We're happy you enjoyed your stay overall, although we wish your experience had been perfect. We never want to disappoint a guest, so please accept our apology. Our entire staff hopes you will stay with us again as we'd love to ensure your next visit is excellent. Thanks again. Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2019
Very nice staff. The housekeeper Bertha was phenomenal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by GM, Hotel Management
What a cool review! It’s great to know Bertha gave you the full Rock Star experience, and we are lucky to have her on our team. We have forwarded this over to her and we hope to see you again soon at the Hard Rock Hotel San Diego! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 18, 2019
Vegas-style vibe at this hotel. Good value for unbeatable location in Gaslamp district and convention center. Furnishings are a little worse for wear. Service and staff are great. Nobu restaurant on site is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
AWS, what a terrific review - thank you! All of us at Hard Rock Hotel San Diego are about creating a memorable, rock-star experience for our guests, and it makes us happy to know you had a great time! Please stay with us again soon! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2019 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thanks for rockin it with the five-star rating! We had a great time hosting your trip to the San Diego area and we would love to do so again soon. Thank you for being our guest at the Hard Rock! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 16, 2019
very great stay. no complaints! friendly and helpful staff. and its close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2019 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Hey there Shombre, Our warm and friendly staff are always eager to ensure a great Hard Rock experience so your compliments are appreciated! Thanks for choosing our hotel based on its great location in San Diego and hurry back, you are missed already! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2019 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rockin five-star rating! The Hard Rock San Diego is a fun choice for all your accommodation needs and we would like to invite you back. Thanks for being our guest. Courtney G. Director of Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Director of Guest Service, Hotel Management
A five-star experience is just what we strive to provide our guests with each and every visit so we are thrilled with your Hard Rock experience. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and hurry back for more fun in San Diego! Courtney G. Director of Guest Service