Ratings based on 5,975 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one problem,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
When we showed up to our room, we had some drinks to keep cold, but the room is not furnished with a small frigerator 😞 Only problem we had, other then that?? Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Was there less than 10 hours but staff was friendly and great location. Would like to have spent more time to walk the harbor and into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was so helpful and able to get us into our room early when they didn't have to. It felt above and beyond. Very smooth check out. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HuntingtonBeach, CA

Perfect After Seeing A Show at Petco Park

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Cons: Don't charge hotel guests to park their car!
Location: Location is perfect!
Easy to get to and easy to get back to after the show we saw and clos to everything. The parking fee, when I'm staying in the hotel was outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Love the location so close to gaslamp . The cleanest pool n over all hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very happy with our stay! Close to Petco Park and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Loved walking along the bayfront and proximity of restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach and San Diego attractions. View from the room was a bit disappointing though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Horrible customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I booked this hotel for my mother, the night before my wedding, because her bank card was frozen. Just checking her in was a HUGE issue, even though I had the reservation in her name. She also had my two children with her, and they kept her from the room until about 10:30pm, until apparently someone with common sense there finally figured it out. There's also no continental breakfast, which you would think is a given, for a $300 nightly room. Since her card wasn't working, they wouldn't just charge room service to my card on file, so my children were hungry until after the wedding. I definitely will NOT ever have family stay at this hotel again. I've never had a problem with Hilton until now. Absolutely horrible, no common sense staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Excellent view

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed in a King suite that had an amazing view. But it had a Murphy bed that wasn't very comfortable. The room had a lot of space but was arranged more like a room that is used for conference meeting. Hotel lobby felt cold in regards to decor not very impressed by it.