Ratings based on 5,253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and view

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: The room key card worked great for the room but did not work at all for the self parking.
Location: Right over the sky bridge is the gas lamp quarter with many restaurants and bars as well as Petco Park.
Nice staff who were very professional. Didnt stay long enough to use the pool/ hot tub but the area looked excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good hotel for the price, good service, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Overall stay was good. There is no internet service, unless you pay an extra fee, if you are not a Hilton rewards member. Staff was polite and fixed cable television problem quickly. Renovation work was going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Very nice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Very nice, staff very friendly, comfortable and close to water and shopping, will recommend to anyone coming to San Diego
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is $35

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Extra charges weren’t transparent & restaurants closed at 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

First time at the SD Hilton Bay front

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I came here for my jobs annual Christmas party. First time ever at the venue and my date and I ended up in 2 other events before finally finding ours. This place is huge! Decoration, staff catering and meal was A1. Room was nice, I was suprised there wasn’t a mini fridge. Maybe I’ll have to get the King bed for that perk haha. All in all it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Convenient hotel in San Diego

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient and good location
Cons: Staff attitude, leave out pressure for upsales, more personal service.
Location: On the bay near gaslamp district with restuarants. Unfortunately this area is more or less homeless head quarters. It was very uncomfortable.
Good business hotel near down town and convention center. Rooms are basic and rooms are a little fatigued. Watch for upsale attempts around the hotel (check-in, restaurant etc). It took me by surprise and was uncomfortable. Close to Gaslamp district but stay away because this is really homeless quarter. I was very uncomfortable and felt unsafe. It is a real problem. The hotel has a nice location on the bay and some rooms have views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Walking distance to alot of cool places

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Would definitely do it again the people were super friendly and you can't beat the weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel, gym was great. Beautiful grounds, not walking distance close to things, but enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Excellent please. Nice pool and bar. Hotel close to bars and shopping centers.