Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Better Options

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Be aware of a $49 parking fee. I really was expecting a better hotel for Hilton standards, particularly being in Downtown San Diego. There are better options around the convention center./downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las VEgas

Staff is nice, central location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Some of the restaurant staff could be tad better, half of them were amazing, half were meh.
Location: Walk everywhere. It's great.
It's a great hotel to stay at. I've been there several times and will continue to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I've stayed here a few times now and would highly recommend it. Great location, especially if attending a conference at the convention center or going to a ballgame. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STOLEN BEATS BY DRE

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I had great time staying here. It's was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept on. I just had 1 complaint. Upon leaving I notice that my gf work ID was moved. Didn't think anything of it at the time, until the next day when I went to grab my Beats from the center console they were gone. I was hundred percent sure I left them inside there. I feel that one of the vallet guys must haven taken them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, way overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No parking lot at this hotel, unless you want to pay $49 a night for valet. Check in was at 3:00, but our room was not ready until 4:30. We waited in a very hot lobby until our room was ready. The room was nice, but we paid more for a premium room with a view, and the only view was of another section of the hotel, with a concrete courtyard at ground level. So, essentially there was no view. Asked for extra blankets, and we were brought 2 comforters that both had stains on them. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent location on the edge of the Gaslamp district and across the street from the convention center. 2 blocks from Petco Park. Rooms were clean and big enough. We were able to have the concierge hold our bags until we left for the airport. Only real downside was the pool which looked like an oversized spa surrounded by concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The regular bed was comfortable, room was clean and quiet; location.
Cons: Using real mattresses (like for futons) on the rollaway beds!
Location: Great location--near Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, trolley stop, and lots of restaurants.
This was a nice hotel with a comfortable room EXCEPT that the rollaway bed that we requested for our daughter to sleep on was the most uncomfortable "bed" I've ever had the misfortune to lie on. Yes, I offered to sleep on it since our daughter found it too uncomfortable. Let me put it this way--they didn't put a mattress on the frame. It was a box spring. There was no cushioning in it whatsoever, only hard springs. It also creaked very loudly every time I so much as shifted (which I did a lot since it was so uncomfortable). Needless to say, I got very little sleep that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a wonderful wonderful stay, we will deff recommend this hotel to friends and family. Next time we are in San Diego we will be staying here. The staff was very accommodating. The front desk manager made our stay very nice. Ant issues we had where taken care of right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall very nice place. I would recomend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A few things to consider

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, great for site seeing and kid friendly
Cons: Better amenities
Location: Seaside Village, USS Midway, Seal Tour, lots of restaurants, all within walking distance
First, the location is great. In Gaslamp, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, the convention center and seaside village. Great location for a couple or if you have kids. The downside is that I didn't notice it was $50 a day for parking, no alternative parking, which was not included in the hotel price. You will want to add $50 to the room night when comparing other hotels tat offer free parking. That being said, being able to walk to many places does make up for the parking you would pay had you driven from a further location. Also, the hotel amenities are average; small pool, limited gym, limited tv channel selection and no movie options. But if you plan on a lot of site seeing, it's not a deal breaker, again the location is great for walking to places and events. The hotel room key envelope has a password for internet access, hotel staff didn't mention that at check, I didn't notice that until day two. If you don't get a password, internet is about 12-18 bucks a day. So if you're on business flying in and out without site seeing, it will seem like a hotel that "nickels and Dimes" you to death. If you're on vacation, great choice.