Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Overall very nice place. I would recomend this hotel to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A few things to consider

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, great for site seeing and kid friendly
Cons: Better amenities
Location: Seaside Village, USS Midway, Seal Tour, lots of restaurants, all within walking distance
First, the location is great. In Gaslamp, walking distance to a lot of restaurants, the convention center and seaside village. Great location for a couple or if you have kids. The downside is that I didn't notice it was $50 a day for parking, no alternative parking, which was not included in the hotel price. You will want to add $50 to the room night when comparing other hotels tat offer free parking. That being said, being able to walk to many places does make up for the parking you would pay had you driven from a further location. Also, the hotel amenities are average; small pool, limited gym, limited tv channel selection and no movie options. But if you plan on a lot of site seeing, it's not a deal breaker, again the location is great for walking to places and events. The hotel room key envelope has a password for internet access, hotel staff didn't mention that at check, I didn't notice that until day two. If you don't get a password, internet is about 12-18 bucks a day. So if you're on business flying in and out without site seeing, it will seem like a hotel that "nickels and Dimes" you to death. If you're on vacation, great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

weekend

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location, the huge TV in room, excelent bed
Cons: the valet parking quite expensive
Location: great restaurants and bars all around, you don't need to drive at all
I steyed in this hotel for one night on the way vegas, the location is great, walking distance to all the gasslamp restaurants and night life, we'll stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Gaslamp

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Be aware that during booking parking isn't included. It's $49 a night. I knew that their would be a parking fee, just did not expect it to be that much. It can add up if you are staying multiple nights. Overall the hotel location is prime. In the middle of everything (Gaslamp, convention center, Petco Park etc.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Super comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathtub was a little old and rusty - could use an upgrade. The bed sheets made both of us itch, it may have been the soap.
Location: You can day drink and party all night in that location, all within walking distance!
The staff were very sweet and accommodating, the bathroom itself needed some TLC, but the bed was very comfortable. We were away from the noisy streets, so noise was not an issue. Parking is rough, but there is a public garage about two blocks away, and you can scour for street parking and pray. The location was very central, making it very convenient. I appreciated the amenities, they make it very easy for you to take care of business while you are away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice hotel in a very nice location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Be prepared to pay $50 valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location right in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was great love the location and it was very close to the bars and lounges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from pgh pa

Well Located

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Close to Petco Park,trolley lines, ferry to Coronado,Gaslamp Dist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, right next to petco park/convention center and the gaslamp. When we arrived ( well after their check in time ) our room wasn't ready. This was an inconvenience because we had an event to get ready for and couldn't. Once we got our room it was not a corner room ( which I paid extra for ) so I called and asked for the difference to be refunded. The man on the phone offered 1/2 off valet. Ok fine, I took that. Just got my bill, they charged me full price for valet. We wanted food after our event, room service menu said it went until 11:00pm, we called at 10:30 and they said they were closed. If you stay at this hotel do it for location only, and don't expect much. It's not a great hotel. Just a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern california

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great locationexcellent staff and great service was able to access downtown with ease staff was great and room was beautiful. Thank you