Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to train line

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: The hotel added a $10 "tray charge" to deliver a $12 plate of fish tacos to my room. That, plus the tip/tax made it a $31 meal. Ridiculous...
Needed to be close to Trolley lines and this location was perfect. Rooms were super clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Gas Town but

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Coffee to the room minimum $25 Parking 49.95 ! All the extras were too expensive. Staff is wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close in Gaslamp Quarter

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Easy walk to many restaurants/bars in the Gaslamp Quarter and right next to convention center and public transit stations.
The hotel is in an excellent, convenient location at the edge of the Gaslamp Quarter. The concierge who checked us in was an absolute delight making sure everything was perfect in the room and offering other services before dropping off baggage. Room was clean. Bathroom was a little dated but clean which is more important. The lobby bar and restaurant were also convenient and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gaslamp Hilton is in the perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The main strip is outside the hotel. There's a liquor store across the street. The convention center is across the train tracks and EVERTRHING is within walking distance. Great views from the hotel. Trains are a bit noisy but overall it's awesome! Overnight parking is a bit pricey but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Check in was smooth. The location is prime. Just an uber ride away from Little Italy. Other restraunts are close enough to walk to, with plenty of different cuisine options. Also close to USS Midway museum and the "Embracing Peace" statue. Parking is a little pricy, but luckily there are other overnight parking lots available within a few blocks from the hotel if you're on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grafton, ON

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Comfortable bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This hotel is such. We Have to pay for parking 49.99 per night. Never again. No thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great location right in the Gaslamp quarter close to all bars and restaurants. Overall it was good, but my shower didn’t work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Very good location.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: The pillows were a little to uncomfortable.
Location: Location was great, we walked to restaurants and all our activities.
Very clean, nice location, close to a lot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great location! Close to a lot of great restaurants and bars. My only complaint is the level of noise coming from across the street, which kept my boyfriend and I wake until the early hours of the night. Overall the hotel was a great pick and was within walking distance of some great restaurants and bars.