Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in staff was amazing!! Great experience overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This hotel is nice, a bit outdated as the room definitely needed some updating. They layout of the room is nice to take advantage of the small space but not a cozy. The lobby is great with a great gym and the hotel bar restaurant is really good. It’s location is easy to walk downtown as well as to the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel and clean

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, fast check in and out
Location: plenty of restaurants to go to in walking distance. also roof top gorgeous!
very nice stay! clean modern and not in the bustle of the nightlife but close enough to cab or walk over to restaurants/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hi, I loved everything about the hotel down to staff and service that was provided to us. The only issue I had was there was no parking unless you paid valet at a ridiculously set price of $49 a night. I personally would not stay here again. It's a totally inconvenience having to drive around looking for parking for almost a hour. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great area in Gaslamp

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Check in was a breeze! The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. I lost my key card and they were good about it. I only stayed for a weekend but I will definitely come again for another stay-cation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore Ca.

Dog Friendly for sure! Close to Gas Lamp

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Food was great and the service was good too! Nice upstairs bar with a cool view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great property close to nightlife and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great lil find!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Room layout and views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Petco, downtown and Little Italy
Was a last minute "staycation" with the wife to get away for a night. Room with a view was much more than expected and perfect for a nice romantic getway. We are definitely planning on staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice room, comfortable bed. 9th floor bar is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean great views

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Loving our stay so far great room and good views from the ninth floor