Ratings based on 2,246 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkins, mn

The location of the Indigo was great.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff at the Indigo was great. Very friendly and considerate. Surrounded by great restaurants and close to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Good overall but some point should get improve

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: It is very easy to go anywhere in the downtown by walking distance.
Cons: I would like to see faster internet access and fridge in the hotel room.
I was the time staying in this hotel but internet connection is very slow. In addition, there is not fridge in the hotel room. Lastly, housekeeping forgot to clean my room for the last day of staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I loved this hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was in town for a convention and absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The location was perfect. I didn't have to drive during my entire stay. I walked to the convention center, and to all convention events and activities in the downtown area. I thought the rooftop bar was also pretty nice. I thought it was super cool how you can watch the Padres game from the rooftop bar because Petco Park is basically across the street. All in all, it was a great experience, and I will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indigo Blues

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Arrived at the Hotel at 12pm and had to wait until 3;30 pm to finally get into our room. Room was not clean very well. Shower looked like it had mold in the grout. Room very damp and musty. Went to the Dining room for dinner and Ryan the server at the bar area was very slow to almost not existent with customer service. Food took over 30 minutes to get and not to say dessert that once ordered ( cheesecake) took over 25 minutes to get. Never again will we stay there. Not worth the value and not the service we once had in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great 9th floor roof top bar overlooking Petco Park. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Baseball

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to petco park and the gaslamp district, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very clean, staff was helpful. Best part was their bed and pillows were soooo comy! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was better than expected, parking was tough, but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern hotel in downtown San Diego

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We loved our stay at Hotel Indigo! The rooms are a gorgeous modern design and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great stay. Convenient location. Walking distance to Petco Park and Gaslamp Quarter. Very helpful staff.