Ratings based on 7,270 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, a little big

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel, perfect location, staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the hotel is huge. Lots of amenities but lots of guests and very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Bayside great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
In town for along weekend. Hotel is impeccable with beautiful architecture and furnishings. Room clean with amazing views. Pool was busy but seats available and pool waiter service (Frank) was exceptional. Even though this place is spendy, in this case it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It was beautiful! Would definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The location can not be better. You can walk all around San Diego Downtown and seaport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great little get away for an overnight stay with my mother & son. Super close to so many activities. A great pool area for my son. Had a delicious Sunday brunch buffet at the Seaview Restaraunt & great lunch at Sally's both located on premises. I loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent hotel near restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego is the perfect place to stay. This was our second time staying there, and we loved it both times. Seaport Village, with lots of shopping and restaurants is steps away. Views of San Diego Bay are awesome! Close to the Gaslamp District, USS MIdway and numerous other sights to tour. Make sure to walk along the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Excellent location next to bay, Seaport Village, and harbor. Felt 100 percent safe there!! Across the bay from Coronado Island, this hotel was the highlight of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CH-CH

Hotel very handy to the water, restaurants & shops

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, nothing was a problem. Good location.
Location: Plenty to do. Trips out on the water, shopping and relaxing!! Just being on holiday!!
A very relaxing hotel to stay at. Just what you want when you are on holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel, within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Lovely hotel with "over the top " front desk staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel , staff was excellent. Our upgrade to include the club amenities on 33rd floor was awesome, made our anniversary trip especially fun and exciting.