Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Clean and spacious.
Cons: Nil
In the centre of downtown. Uber around was convenience. Good customer service at lobby. But not bell boy service to push our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great hotel great room and just overall a perfect place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sylmar

Great experience for our 1st time

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great staff. So friendly. Not far from gaslamp ... clean and great room. Loved it ❤
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jan 6, 2018
This is a very nice and clean hotel. It would have been great if they had posted their parking rates somewhere (visible) on their web page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mesa,CA

Perfect going to Copley Symphony Hall

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: We never left the hotel area and for us that was perfect.
We were attending a concert at Copley Symphony Hall and did not want to drive home late at night. We could enter the concert from our hotel which was great. We relaxed and enjoyed a light meal in the restaurant before the concert and coffee the next morning in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

5 star

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: courteous, friendly and helpful staff cleanliness
Cons: valet parking is very expensive and self parking is difficult with big cars but not critical Uber helps
Location: centrally located, lots of restaurants, small stores,
My family stayed at The Pulse for 4 days for my daughter's wedding and every staff we encounter from valet service,housekeeping,front desk, everyone in uniform were very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again if I am to visit San Diego again and will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel with Large Room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Large suite at a reasonable price
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Not the best place intown, but close to the gas lamp district and 15 min walk from the Convention Center
I selected this hotel because the suite provided was about the same price as hotel rooms still available. Although I was alone, the suite was superb, with bedroom, bathroom, kitchen / living room unit. There was a sofa bed so could accommodate a couple with child or 2 couples. The location was not ideal for me because I went to the Convention center every day for a conference, but I enjoyed the brisk 15 minute walk each way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good location. Staff very friendly. Great for 5 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott vacation club

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: location very comfortable mattress
Convenient location to downtown and convention center. Easy walking around. Nice staff, always friendly and greeted us when we would return each day. I was a bit worried initially about the Vacation Club aspect but there was absolutely no pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Clean, Comfortable, Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Loved this hotel! Checking in was easy! We left our car with the valet for a few minutes while we checked in then left to go to theSan Diego Zoo, which is less than 10 minutes away. When we returned we were able to find street parking since parking at the hotel can be high. You do have to be careful though because certain days they clean the streets so you just need to pay attention to the signs but 3 out of 4 nights we were able to park on the street. If you choose to park at the hotel, it was recommended to have the valet park your car for you for $40 versus the cheaper self park rate of $35 since the structure is steep. Do be sure to let the front desk know when you valet and stop using the valet service. I didn’t let them know that I was done with the one night and got charged a second day but they simply removed the charge for me when I explained myself. The location is also very close to the airport, the Gaslamp District and off and on ramps. Would highly recommend!