Ratings based on 2,468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Free WiFi in all rooms
Location: Gas lamp quarter, very busy and lively at night. Lots of places to eat and drink.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2017
My girls and I had a blast during our stay at the Omni. The hotel is top notch and close to everything!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was clean, great service, the coffee bar staff was excellent, convenient restaurant downstairs, and it was perfectly located in the gaslamp quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great hotel to catch a Padres game

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, decor
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Great hotel to catch a Padres game. Room was clean and decorated beautifully. Staff was informative and friendly. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Omni Service and Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location, close to everything
This hotel provides: Peaceful environment Great staff and Service Spotlessly clean Rooms and facilities Great restaurants A place to relax and enjoy a home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location to Gaslamp Quarter
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Great location and many restaurants and shops nearby!
Loved staying here!! Close to many restaurants and shops!! We loved our view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Wonderful view

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Walking distance to so many attractions: Gaslamp district, Seaport Village, Museums, Convention Center, shopping, and dining.
Wonderful hotel with a beautiful view. Staff were excellent and prompt. Room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The only problem we had was keeping our room cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, AB

Perfect!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Omni is in the heart of all the action! Easy access to many of the great attractions. The staff so friendly and helpful!!!! The pool and hot tub very enjoyable!! The only thing is that there is no onsite store for snacks or toiletries. CVS is about 4 blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got charged by expedia and then by the hotel twice

Posted Sep 29, 2017
They don't know how it happened. I had to call to get my money returned to my card and they still shorted me $7. not a huge deal the seven dollars but getting charged twice after paying through expedia was a big chunk of change for a hard working person like all of us and on vacation. Not okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Small room

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice room; unfortunately it was entirely too small. My wife and I kept bumping into each other, and we're average sized people. If all the standard rooms are this small then I would never stay there again, let alone recommend this hotel.