Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Saved The Day!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The contemporary yet comfortable styling and ambiance.
Cons: I missed the water dispenser in the lobby. It was there on my arrival however, it wasn't made available after that.
Location: Tons of things to do, walking distance to the GasLamp District, Petco Park Stadium, the convention center and a myriad of restaurants & bars.
I had a two day stay at the Omni San Diego for business and the staff as expected were helpful, efficient and friendly. My room was clean, comfy and I had a beautiful view of the San Diego skyline. Upon checking out, I was a little tight on time for my departure flight and in the rush, I left my cell phone behind with my I.D. and credit cards. Needless to say, I arrived at the airport in a panic when I realized I didn't have my phone. I thought I mistakenly left it in the ride share vehicle. An hour and a half later after countless calls to the my driver I finally reached him only to discover my phone was not left there. I immediately contacted the hotel and the amazing staff had my cell phone in safe keeping. In spite of the cab ride back to the hotel, my day was saved by the honest staff of the Omni. Things could have been much worse if they hadn't stepped in and done the right thing. It is touching to know their are still honest people out there and you can find them at the Omni San Diego for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel, loved staying here for the day. Spacious room, nice staff, great location! So many places in walking distance to explore! Nothing bad to say about the Omni, will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Petco Park

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My Family and I came down to SD to attend Dodgers at Petco park. Room was ready when we arrived which was nice after a long drive in Traffic from L.A.. Enjoyef our stay, even better with the direct access to Petco park. Would stay again,this was our 2nd time at Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

The room, staff, & the food were excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Only. Complaint would be the lobby congestion to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia

Terrible hotel for families

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Horrible for families. There were no kid friendly accommodations. they charge for parking! $47 a night. And no complimentary breakfast nor coffee or anything in the morning. The beds were terrible and even though we were to get two queen beds we got two full beds! Also the room is super small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool deck

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Amazing weekend in San Diego in part because of the fabulous Omni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room, nice pool.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Really clean hotel, spacious room and bathroom, fantastic pool area. An array of restaurants so close by.
Location: Great area due to near proximity to Gas Lamp Quarter and close drive to major attractions like zoo, Balboa Park and Old Town.
Right there in Gas Lamp Quarter. Great choice of restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehigh valley pa

convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing of note
Location: Great location near convention center, Gaslamp district for multiple restaurants & bars, train station and main highway.
clean and comfortable rooms with excellent location next to train station and beginning of Gaslamp district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near Gaslamp district and marina

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: As stated above, this hotel has an ideal location to the ballpark, the convention center, next to the trolly; close to Gaslamp District and others.
Was only able to stay a few days, but thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Room was clean, well appointed and quiet. All amenities were even better than expected. Stayed poolside for several hours. My friend and I visited family members and were quite sad to leave our lovely hotel room. We walked most of the times to dine and entertainment or took the nearby trolly. Will definitely return to the Omni!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obnoxious staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: You don't know?
An overpriced old location with staff that act superior to the guests.