Ratings based on 2,518 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: drop the parking price
Location: see above
Stayed 5 nights at the Omni...The Good: great location, next to Petco and major league baseball. very new looking and clean, nice rooftop pool and hot tub, nice equipment in fitness room, friendly staff, good concierge, comfy beds, nice bathroom, next to Gaslamp district. The Bad; charged us 11$ for a 1 minute phone call to Canada, Valet parking at the hotel is 47$ a night,,, way,way overpriced...you can park next door in the secure parkade for half that price or less. They leave you ear plugs in the room for a reason...you hear your neighbours and doors open and close, out tub drain was not draining properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival Nice rooms and great food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not good area

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Even though the hotel was great, the area didn't make me feel safe. The homeless people around are so many. Late at night in the Gaslamp area on Saturday night it was very busy - but still felt unsafe to walk around. Not sure I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to many venues

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Love this city and the hotel is very nice. Front desk clerk who check us in was not very hospitable but rest of staff were great! Room comfortable would suggest optional hand held shower heads and a bit more water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The Hotel stay here is excellent. I like the View from our window of the ships and the ocean. Overall I am happy with my trip to San Diego and my stay at the Omni Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worth booking, great hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, staff is friendly.
Cons: Bed was slightly uncomfortable. ...too soft in the middle.
Location: Can't beat this location.
Excellent hotel. We are very picky and spend a lot of time researching reviews prior to booking. Booking was easy. Check in day, I phoned the front desk to let them know we’d be a late arrival. Front desk reserved a room for us so we wouldn’t be marked as a no-show. Room/bed/bathroom are very clean. Bed was not the most comfortable but still a decent sleep. 20th floor with beautiful view of the harbor. Coffee bar downstairs. Perfect location for enjoying the area without a car. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good clean hotel with good amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, size and quality of the hotel room, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Probably can't be improved, but not a lot of privacy in the bathroom just the way the room is built...not much in the way of noise suppression!
Location: Gaslamp District, light rail nearby, close to marina
Good location for my wife and I (mid-40's) at the south end of Gaslamp; close enough to be near the action but didn't feel like we were surrounded by the action which was good, also close to the marina/Seaport Village. Our room and common areas of the hotel were all clean and tidy, staff was all friendly and welcoming. Pool area was nice for relaxing, it is located so afternoon sun is available but sun shades also provide shade for half the pool area if shade is preferred. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location. Beautiful hotel. Profesional staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Awesome hotel in Downtown SD

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Stayed here with a big group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed it! The hotel is walking distance to pretty much everything in the gaslamp district. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable and the price was extremely reasonable. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Free WiFi in all rooms
Location: Gas lamp quarter, very busy and lively at night. Lots of places to eat and drink.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable and quiet.