Ratings based on 2,437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel, loved staying here for the day. Spacious room, nice staff, great location! So many places in walking distance to explore! Nothing bad to say about the Omni, will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Petco Park

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My Family and I came down to SD to attend Dodgers at Petco park. Room was ready when we arrived which was nice after a long drive in Traffic from L.A.. Enjoyef our stay, even better with the direct access to Petco park. Would stay again,this was our 2nd time at Omni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

The room, staff, & the food were excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Only. Complaint would be the lobby congestion to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia

Terrible hotel for families

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Horrible for families. There were no kid friendly accommodations. they charge for parking! $47 a night. And no complimentary breakfast nor coffee or anything in the morning. The beds were terrible and even though we were to get two queen beds we got two full beds! Also the room is super small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool deck

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Amazing weekend in San Diego in part because of the fabulous Omni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room, nice pool.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Really clean hotel, spacious room and bathroom, fantastic pool area. An array of restaurants so close by.
Location: Great area due to near proximity to Gas Lamp Quarter and close drive to major attractions like zoo, Balboa Park and Old Town.
Right there in Gas Lamp Quarter. Great choice of restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehigh valley pa

convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing of note
Location: Great location near convention center, Gaslamp district for multiple restaurants & bars, train station and main highway.
clean and comfortable rooms with excellent location next to train station and beginning of Gaslamp district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near Gaslamp district and marina

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: As stated above, this hotel has an ideal location to the ballpark, the convention center, next to the trolly; close to Gaslamp District and others.
Was only able to stay a few days, but thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Room was clean, well appointed and quiet. All amenities were even better than expected. Stayed poolside for several hours. My friend and I visited family members and were quite sad to leave our lovely hotel room. We walked most of the times to dine and entertainment or took the nearby trolly. Will definitely return to the Omni!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obnoxious staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities
Location: You don't know?
An overpriced old location with staff that act superior to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Good Baseball Trip Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I chose the Omni as I was attending the Phillies-Padres series (August 14-17 2017). Hotel guests have exclusive access to Petco Park via a skybridge (a very short walk from lobby to bridge). There was never any line on the skybrige and you avoid crowds of people. The bed and pilows were comfortable. The bed was medium (not firm or lumpy). The mini-bar was lacking and I also had to ask for the minibar key at the lobby desk which seemed strange. The room lacks effective black out curtains. If you are sensitive to light getting in, this hotel may not be for you. I did pack a sleeping eyemask so I used that. There is an annoying red light on the television which also could be a sleeping disturbance. You also can hear the plumbing in the other rooms. Street trolleys run throughout the day and evening. The noise did not bother me but if you are a light sleeper and want peace and quiet, this hotel is not for you. I attended all three baseball games and after one game I heard a lot of noise and cursing out in the streets. As far as the amenities in the room (1408), the hairdryer did not work, the safe did not work, and the stopper in the bathroom sink was broken. The hotel is in a safe area. Lou and Mickey's across the street was very good. Mary Jane's at the Hard Rock Hotel was too. Avoid Broken Yolk Cafe and Oscars Mexican Seafood as I had a hair in my food at both places. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from.