Ratings based on 2,456 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

Wish I had picked a different hotel :(

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: the restaurant view
Cons: the rooms!!! so terrible on many levels
Location: if you like Italian food there are so many shops and cafes but nothing much else.....was quick and easy to walk to Balboa Park and to the waterfront
I was wishing as soon as I entered the room that I hadn't blindly picked this hotel online from my home In vancouver.....I relayed my dissatisfaction to my TEXT Help person named Ivy who sent me the message "how has your stay been?" She texted back asking if they can contact to find out my issues and bring to the attention of the front desk manager...never heard back from her or the front desk manager during my 2 night stay.....was very high price I paid for a lot of inconveniences and seems the amount I paid online was higher than regular pricing because I used Expedia? so feel even more ripped off :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco , ca

Perfect hotel for staying in little Italy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Fabulous property, great room ,bathroom need some "tlc " , hotel restaurant good, perfect location in little Italy. Walk to piers and close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel in heart of Little Italy. Nice staff, lots of outdoor sitting areas with great biewa, good on site restaurant with wonderful harbor views, comfortable rooms and beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The room was cute and I loved the Glass Door restaurant. My ahi poke tower was as delicious as the view of the Bay ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franscisco, CA

great location, disappointing room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: I likes the location, as well as the Glass Door restaurant. The view from the fifth floor was nice too.
Cons: Hallways and rooms need a paint job.
Location: I ate at Mimmo's Italian Kitchen, it was great.
I booked this place because it looked modern and chic. Beware the pictures are deceiving. My standard room was terribly small. I've stayed in motel rooms bigger than this. The hallways are run down, dirty white walls. Cheap patio furniture on the rooftop. I regret not staying in a bigger hotel downtown. Although it wasn't all bad, I really enjoyed the Glass Door restaurant located on the 4th floor. The restaurant has nice views of Little Italy and parts of the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, close enough to downtown and surrounded by great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Ok hotel. Not much amenities. Small older rooms, noisy air conditioner. Location is ok as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great location! Staff was wonderful and will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Great location. Rooms need a good scrub...

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Rooms need a good scrub and the overall facility could use a fresh coat of paint. The staff was really friendly. And based on location you are almost in the middle of everything including 44 Italian restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

morel not hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This is more of a motel than hotel. I did not feel safe walking to the room. The staff were all very kind and welcoming. I booked a hotel, expecting a hotel feel and was thrown off when it looks and feel like a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice near Little Italy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, size of room, quiet and staff.
Cons: Promptness of the restaurant. Went twice when kitchen was not open and in the morning at 6:30 and door was closed.
Location: Walk to Little Italy a block away. Gas Lamp is about 15-20 min walk.
Was not expecting much for the price. Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Realized when I checked in that it was a block away from India street restaurants.