Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Perfect location for Gaslamp District!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient, safe, quiet and located in the middle of Downtown San Diego. Just a short walk to restaurants, events and trolley, tram and Coaster.
Location: Fabulous top ten restaurants nearby within walking distance.
Hotel staff was most friendly and completely accommodating. Room had good view as I had asked for. Comfortable, clean and great customer service for questions and any services. Valet parking quick and very good. Additional parking next door if needed. Pleased with stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
This hotel is convenient to everything. The breakfast is an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located and overall a very nice stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: very clean and the breakfast was delicious
Cons: parking is expensive, cheaper spot right next door.
centrally located and overall a very nice stay. It is ridiculous that I need to write a minimum character here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Perfect downtown location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Location: Located in Gaslamp District. Close to Harbour area (Seaport Village), Horton Plaza and Petco Park.
This hotel is the perfect downtown location. We were able to walk all over from this location. It's close to Gaslamp restaurants etc., Horton Plaza, Seaport Village and Petco Park. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. It was plentiful and varied from day to day but had the usual breakfast staples. Overall, we had a veryenjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Great clean room. Great staff. Perfect location. Breakfast is good.
Cons: The parking is expensive
Location: The location is perfect for all amenities. Downtown, near Petco park, shopping, dining, convention center. Easy to get anywhere on public transport.
My second time staying here and another great experience. Great room, great service, good breakfast and a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Surprisingly just Ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was not ready on time, Marriott chains have been excellent for me in the past with comfortable beds, this one was sub par at best. The hotel location was excellent as it was close to plenty of restaurants and nightlife in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect gas lamp location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable and you're only one block away from all the action (a couple from PETCO). For the price, it was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good location that's about it

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Got there and hotel room carpet by the bathroom was extremely wet took 2 days to fix issue and having to call once and go to the main desk twice have had better service at less expensive hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Fantastic location in the Gaslamp District

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location in the Gaslamp District which is super at night and a short walk to the waterfront and Seaport Village. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Summer Vacation. Vegan friendly.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful and clean. I love hotels that smell clean. At first I was a little disappointed because I booked a queen bed with sofa couch, thinking the couch would be in its own area but akwardly the couch is facing the bed. Smaller room then I imagined. If you have kids or guest just do double beds, so your not staring at each other lol. The clealiness made up for this though. Also I was so excited that breakfast had veggie crumbles (mock sausage for plant based eaters). I was able to make tacos and had a filling breakfast. Ubers arrive timely. Great location. Only true bummer is the pool. Small and only 3 ft. Not a true pool. They should just make it a huge hot tub in my opinion. Make sure to take a trip pick on the smart tv...FUN. Also dishes and Tupperware are available in cabinets. Made it easy to pack snacks to the beach!