Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great experience, would recommend to friends. Very courteous and friendly. Will defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

All right

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Love the price, disn’t Love the hair in the bathroom. My room could have used a deep clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty place... Dirty rooms...deceitful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
First...the place is gross. Second...i paid for two beds...and only got one. They said i could pay $20 more for a double...even though i already paid for a double. Third...the staff insisted we pay a security deposit in case we stain the sheets. After checking in...i found magic marker stains on the sheets...alerted the the staff and asked for a note to clarify that i did not damage the sheets...and they refused to write up a note for me. Ill be surprised if they dont try to charge me extra money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Convenient and comfortable place for me to stay for when I feel like taking advantage of the Gaslamp Quarter restaurants or watering holes and not worry about driving home. Close enough to get to Gaslamp without being in the Gaslamp and having to deal with the late night noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dirty

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: the distance from the room to downtown
Cons: cleanliness
Location: the distance from downtown is great, however the location (right off the freeway off ramp) is dangerous. especially with the little/bad parking.
Would not recommend. the first thing we noticed were LARGE dark stains all over the pillow covers, sheets, and towels. The toilet paper had not been replaced, it was almost gone by the time we checked in. they "upgraded" our room. my initial reservation was for 1 queen bed and they gave us 2 beds which means less room. we were overall not content with our room. the walls were thin and there was construction being done first thing that morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Bad hotel , liars , steals

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night and it wasn't the best or clean , but still bareable. We paid a $75 deposit fee that was promised back of room was in the condition we found it. We check out earlier the next morning and later get a call saying we stole their hair dryer and will not be getting out deposit back. Leaving me and my boyfriend very confused as we did not steal anything cause why would we ? We call them and they are extremely rude to us. Hangs up on us. We had to take it up with our bank and get that deposit back. DO NOT RECCOMEND. you guys should take this hotel off of your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downtown san diego,CA

Ugh really 79.00 plus

Posted Nov 12, 2017
No refrigerator my ice cream melted, no microwave. Dresser was missing cabinet door. Bed linen was very thin only 2 Pillow's. Room decor is 0 plain white walls. The lady who checked us in was very patient and understanding .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to down town

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Got this hotel for ACR meeting. The staff were great but the hotel was in desperate shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo

Highly Disappointing - We left.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
To start, we were charge $182 per night. With a price like that, you'll have a few expectation, however, it took us a few time to circle around the block to find the hotel because of lacking signage. We then had to learn that the hotel does not have adequate parking for its guests. We were asked to double park. We probably had been in bed for about 30/40 mins after a tiring day when the phone rang and the receptionist asked us to move our vehicle. We were gracefully (sarcastic tone here) offered a parking spot that now could be blocked by another guest. Initially we decided to stay the night and wanted to take a bath in their "jacuzzi tub" with lots of jets but no option to actually trun them on! The mold and cracked tile as well as the hammering in the next door room and the shady characters who reminded one of meth addicts and gang members lead us to finally pack our bags and leave. We will never stay at this hotel, nor will we recommend it to anyone. I would request my money back but have very little hope that this would be a possibility. Terrible experience. Highly disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Roaches,ants, & Someone tried to break in my room

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There were bugs everywhere and while I was sleeping I caught a man taking the screen off my window to break in so I had to get him to go away by banging on the window to let him know I’m watching him. The worst hotel ever!!