Ratings based on 2,543 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We loved the fact that our hotel was closed to the gaslamp district, the trolley/train, the Seaport area and the boardwalk. We didn't even rent a car and were able to get around to everything we wanted to see. Love the location and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved the view,it was close to everything!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The Hotel smelled nice, was relaxing and the the staff helpful.
Cons: a place to sit in the shower.
The Hotel smelled nice, was relaxing and the the staff helpful. Really made my stay in San Diego even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Beautiful property close 2 everything worth seeing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Adding more healthy options to the menu
Location: Everything is nearby.. Walking distance to the downtown, Marine and most attractions..
We stayed three nights and the service was superb from the check in to the check out time. Friendly staff and great food options. I would like to see the bar in the pool open later as weather allows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thanks for the fantastic review, Nick! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your feedback as well. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Great location to everything would stay here again

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything location most of all
Cons: parking the cost was a little high
Great location to everything would stay here again. Food was good, staff was good, Pool was nice. Would come back and bring the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice resort hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean, comfortable, nice resort hotel. Buffet breakfast very good - well worth the price given I traveled with 3 large, healthy athletes that can put food away. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mitzi! We're thrilled you loved our comfortable accommodations, delicious breakfast and clean property. We appreciate all of your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel! Great location, pool and staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Paid for a bay view but wasn't satisfied with our first room and the hotel moved us no problem! Hotel location is great - tons of restaurants within walking distance! Dawn at the pool was a great waitress!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

This hotel is OK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing great about it either. The rooms were in need of refurbishment and the windows were so dirty I could barely see out. The public spaces were very nice and the restaurants were very good. The housekeeping staff is sub-par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jason. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us did not exceed your expectations like we would have hoped. We appreciate all of your constructive input and we hope to provide you with a five-star stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
hotel itself was great parking was my only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great first impression arrived at 10am and our check in time was 4pm, and they still have us a room early. That was very much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us! We're always happy to be able to accommodate our guests with early rooms when they're available as we know how important it is to be able to relax upon arrival. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Close to many activities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was wonderful except it ended up being the hottest temperatures they had all summer and the humidity was just as high, our motel was exceptional, I was impressed how well kept the waterfront was kept up on San Diego Bay, I don't know if it was because of the holiday weekend but it was very nice !!! The tall ship festival was going on and my husband was in heaven !!! Thanks for a wonderful get away !!!