Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Happy with this hotel!! Will be back asap!! Everything was excellent. Beautiful! Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from long+beach%2C+ca

Close+to+everything+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It+was+just+right+for+family+get+together+for+our+grand+twins+third+birthday%2C+the+staff+was+wonderful+and+the+pool+area+safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula%2C+CA

Everything+was+wonderful+except....

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our+bathroom+had+pee+marks+on+the+floor+along+with+2+different+kinds+of+hair.+And+not+just+in+the+tiolet+area+but+over+on+the+floor+by+the+sink+too.+We+also+had+someone%27s+hair+over+on+the+TV+stand.+We+left+our+room+after+we+dropped+our+stuff+off+so+didn%27t+notice+it+until+later+and+we+were+too+tired+to+complain.+The+views+were+beyond+amazing%2C+room+service+was+affordable+and+yummy%2C+the+pool+area+is+everything.+Overall+very+happy+except+for+the+bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, Tx.

Nice Hotel w/ excellent amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel provided a very comfortable stay, staff was helpful and centrally located to bay and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first experience!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Make sure appliances work. My refrigerator didn't work.
I had a great time and really enjoyed this hotel. I'll definitely stay here again next time I come back to San Diego!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you letting us know about the refrigerator in your room so we can look into it. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could've been better

Posted Aug 7, 2017
While check in was quick, information about the hotel wasn't given. Maybe it was because I was checking by myself but when my parents check in they got a map of the hotel grounds and pool bracelets which you needed to go to the pool. Not impressed by the front desk service. As for the room, it was damp and musty. They should invest in dehumidifiers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in heart of downtown San Diego

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was clean, nice and easy to find with just a short 5 minute drive from the airport. Pool was nice but gets busy so get there early to get a sun bed. Restaurants in hotel were super good with some great food. Walking distance to gaslamp district and petco park and convention center. If you're looking to check out beaches and coast line this might not be the place you want to stay. This is on the bay and a drive to any of the San Diego beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. From our location to our dining, we're thrilled that you loved it all. We hope to be your hotel of choice for future San Diego travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, canada

Nice perfect for the convention center

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Loved it, I would return without hesitation. Very clean, staff is professional abd always smiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Helpful staff! Loved our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you loved our hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Bring ear plugs!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbor talking next door. Wedding receptions held outside next to South Tower means you'll be hearing the DJ, band, and Brice and groom at 1 am yelling at their guests that the party is over and it's time to leave. I bought ear plugs the next day and Tylenol PM. Self Parking is $35 a day, valet is $45 a day. WIFI is $16 a day. Breakfast buffet is $23 a person. Pool area is beautiful. Hotel staff polite and professional. My bathroom floor was never swept, much less mopped. Great location right next door to the San Diego convention center. Next to marina. Since I didn't sleep well and had to pay for parking I won't ever stay here again.