Ratings based on 2,238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Perfect location. Quiet even though busy. Super clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Joy W., Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arcadia Beach N.H.

Beautiful hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Staff, view of the bay, location.
Cons: Don't ask for the free shaving kit, you will regret using it.
Location: Shop, eat, walking.
Wonderful time, gorgeous view. Unfortunately seems to much of the price goes to the Marriott name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to seaport village San Diego

Posted Jan 10, 2018
It's luxurious hotel at very convenient location. One can get good rooms with excellent view of sea. Hotel pantry offers excellent food at reasonable price, plus the nearby seaport village offers multiple additional choices . Do not miss visiting the historical US naval ship USS Midway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your room. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we cannot wait to host you again in the future. Jeanine Spencer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great hotel/ great city

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: First-class accommodations and location.
Cons: More variety of breakfast options for in-room food service
We enjoyed a fantastic Christmas vacation in beautiful San Diego. Our harbor-view room with balcony was spacious and comfortable and hotel staff and services did not disappoint. Loved the heated pool and the great fish tacos and tequila served pool-side. Great location within walking distance or short Uber ride to the city’s many attractions. Will look forward to staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Elaine A., Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Jude. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so we're pleased to know we delivered on this for you. Should your travels bring you back to San Diego, we hope you'll return for another five-star stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very nice hotel. Every member of the staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the pool area. I will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a wonderful review. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience. Jeanine Spencer, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Love this hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very close and convinient to many things such as the restaurants and the pier. Staff is very friendly and approachable. The swimming pool and jacuzzi area is beautiful. I plan on coming back and staying here again. Views are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Grace and hospitality combined with accessibility

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Comfortable room; access to restaurants, pool, well equipped gym, outdoor walks; a polite staff willing to go the extra mile.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Everything is nearby: Balboa Park and prolific museums, wonderful walks along the bay; shopping and restaurants; Petco Field; Coronado Island; Trains.
An obvious choice because of its proximity to everything unique about San Diego, the Marriott is also affordable, well staffed and managed, with comfortable amenities that go beyond the expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel appears to plain and lack newer facilities, Hotel room not was adequately stocked with shampoo and bath amenities. Room was not cleaned as well as it should. Room was not well vacuumed I have stayed in many Marriott hotels, this was not one of the nicer ones I was very disappointed for a Seaport Village hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Although you were overall satisfied with your visit, we are sorry for the issues you encountered in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. We hope you will consider giving us one more chance so we can redeem ourselves. Jeanine Spencer, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Last minute

Posted Jan 6, 2018
After traveling around the US for a month we found ourselves in San Diego without anywhere to stay. We decided on the Marriott Marquis after checking out other hotels. With a sick husband and teenager I inquired about a larger room which was available at a small additional fee. Would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was great close to shopping and restaurants and museums I would recommend highly