Ratings based on 6,872 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Easy and convenient. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Would book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location. Loved the pools. The Bay Tower just a little worn in some places i.e. area around pool needs a little paint. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great for airport location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice large rooms, clean and good rates. Great location to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Great Views

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Nice Views
Cons: Clarity in Location as the hotel is correct but there are Two locations . .I booked the correct Hotel but wrong locations
Location: Near Air Port . Sailing and yachting
I booked on Expedia's site . it was confusing and I booked the right Hotel but wrong location . .i don't think i'll do that again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great view, pool was not too cold. Remodeled room was cozy. Room service food was just ok, but restaurants near by were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel right next to the marina

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stay here every time I'm in San Diego. Love the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camino California

Wedding San Diego

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel before so was expecting the same experience; our room was very tired! It smelled musty the bathroom smelled like old urine. Our view from the balcony was a rooftop covered in old cigarette butts and a piece of clothing! Bathroom amenities were super tiny soaps and shampoo and lotion. Our daughter who had the adjoining room found a cockroach. The nightstand had a chunk on wood missing, all in all very disappointing for the money. There are lots of choices in San Diego I won’t stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Views (Horrible pricing)

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pricing seems cheap and fine until you leave the hotel and are being charged hotel fee (every night you stay and parking every night also) 3 night parking was $114 not including the actually room which was $260 for 2 nights . This was advertised as $99 a night but ended up being way more expensive. Beautiful hotel not worth the price (no fridge or microwave and really small shower)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great property! I must be in their worst room...

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Just checked in. Medium service. Went for change and found out he was the manager. I suppose that is why I am in the worst room on their property. Chuckle. The room is $99. The Self-park is $32. Funny stuff! I fixed their issue with the air conditioning for the next guest. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Beautiful views of the harbor. Little noisy being next door to the airport but the hotel and Harbor Island is gorgeous. Bring extra cash as food is a bit price and there are no economical options close by.