Ratings based on 6,803 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elizabeth Ca.

Great view and comfortable room.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport and area marina.
Cons: Nothing needed attention during our stay.
Staff was very helpful when we needed directions and the restaurant food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Beautiful Hotel! Wonderful Staff!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous with a wonderful view of the marina it was close to the airport and to downtown. There was also a walking/running/bike path all the way from the hotel to downtown. The weather was so beautiful I walked downtown, took in some sights and walked back. Very safe. Never had to cross traffic! Also the entire staff was warm, helpful and courteous. Everyone from the desk clerk to the waiter and the housekeeper were genuinely kind and always willing to help. Loved it! If and when I go back to San Diego I will stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Out Of 350+ Various Stays.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The view, but it didn't really matter cause I had to keep the door shut due to absurd noise 75% of the day. Hotel has zero control of what goes on.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Don't even promote this building. It's like an expensive motel 6 with hidden fees up the yinyang. You breathe wrong, BOOM, $25.
Location: NOTHING FOR MILES. Better bring snacks cause there is nothing near by. They try to keep you in a utopia of nothing to do. Stranded on a peninsula.
Right from the start it was off. Getting to the location is in a maze of different types of roads leading every one, one wrong mistake, and you are forced into the opposite direction until you can make a legal U-Turn. Also, there are 2 separate hotel buildings in 2 separate locations. Fun little surprise, when you have to park 500 yards away due to bad parking organization, lug 150lbs worth of luggage to the front desk, only to be told that we had to go back to our car, drive another 1.5 miles down the street and do it all over again there, at building number 2. Dumpy from the start. As soon as you walk in, low ceilings,with no eye candy. Elevators were nice little 2 person coffins. THE ROOM: Just as pictured, just not in HD, and no filter. Stained cloth walls and cottage cheese ceilings, with ZERO light switches. You have to walk around the entire room finding the lamp lights switches that are scatters sporadically around the room in the dark. DON'T COME ON WEEKENDS. The beautiful view they promote and rely on, they have MILITARY TRAINING at 8AM sharp in that harbor, Air horns and Fireworks. lasts till 1PM. Bathrooms are cheap. Hot water smells like feces, the bathroom itself smelt like lukewarm cabbage. Cheap striped wall paper, low flow pressure everything. Bad pluming. The room felt like 120+ year old haunted place... but with no cool History. Place need to be knocked down and rebuilt, you'd have to start from scratch to fix this joint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel close to airport and marina

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We were in San Diego to sea trial a boat. Ironically, we had a room just above the boat in question, which was really cool! The hotel was modern and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and we even had opportunity to take advantage of the great pool. The lobby’s impressive and restaurant was good. It’s definitely worth it to get a room on the club floor. We will be back when we complete the boat purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

We got the basement

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: hotel condition, room smell, cleaning of the room and the hotel at all.
Location: I only been there 1 night
We git a room at the basement. it was the same room as was in the description at Expedia, but, in the basement. The way to the room looked like we are going to a storage room of the hotel. Cleaning is not the strong action for them. it was dirty! The room smell of smoking. it was not clean and looked very old. there might be other and better rooms at this hotel, but the one I got was a terrible experience. the hotel should say in advance that you are about to get a room at the basement. I would not recommend this hotel. There other better options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Across the bay!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Lots to do, restaurants, Coronado, Old Town, Italian Village,
Great bayside view, large room, excellent service. We had a pleasant, relaxing stay - includes pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Nice hotel super close to the airport

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel, fast airport shuttle, close to the airport, lots of fun rentals, great pool options & good choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this hotel because of its location, the staff, and most of all, the views of the city, the views of the marina, the views of the bay. It's also near The airport and downtown so you were very centrally located. If you're feeling energetic, you can walk to downtown without any trouble. Stay in the marina towers and request a room overlooking the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Decent hotel, but nothing to rave about

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport, close to downtown, and friendly staff
Cons: In room WI-FI internet access is slow and could use an upgrade. Two towers with slightly different addresses - confused Uber driver
Location: Walking, jogging, sighseeing the bay. Need a car to go downtown or anywhere else. Five min from airport.
Stayed here for a business meeting one night only. Overall, a reasonably safe, clean, and conveniently-located hotel. Friendly staff and reasonable amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Old hotel. Spent $300 per night and ended up with a basement room. Lamps were unplugged from the wall plug. Alarm did not work. Room condition was poor. The only good about this hotel was it was close to the airport.