Ratings based on 6,913 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

great airport access

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Showers could be updated.
1 night stay before heading to airport. Would love to have stayed longer. Next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don’t pay extra for the view you won’t get

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We stayed at here the night of 12/1 as part of our So Cal babymoon trip and was disappointed after we payed extra for a room with a delux view and got stuck in a run of house room on the ground floor right next to the pool. I asked the front desk agent at check in if she could please change us since we payed for something different and with out even trying she told us that was all she had. I worked as a front desk agent back in college and fully aware that on this date the hotels are pretty empty and saw no effort or apology for sticking us in this room. I would suggest not booking this hotel if you have a different expectation of your stay and definitely not paying extra for the delux stay since you will get stuck with whatever room “they have available” as opposed to what you payed for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Facilities but seem understaffed

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice facilities (on marina, pools, etc), but seem understaffed to support occupancy. 15 minutes wait for coffee in morning. Restaurant unable to serve all menu items after certain time, etc. Maybe off season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas MX

Great rooms! Great views from any room above 2nd F

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: We've stay many times before All of teh above
Cons: Parking charge and wifi charge
Location: Airport steps away and easy to drive any were, NICE VIEWS!
Very convenient, clean, spacious rooms, great location, all is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The room i got was very smelly . Very close to downtown 10 min drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Loved staying here. The only thing I did not like is overnight parking, which is way too overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

beach view airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: everything was great i will be back again
Fabulous Great Hotel The view work out room If going to San Diego stay at the Sheraton By The Bay you will not be dissapointed Staff was fabulous Room was excellent I will be in San Diego again i will be staying at the Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, Ca

New Year’s weekend

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The location. The coffee shop/market. The restaurants pool area and club Lounge
Cons: The cost of the resort fee. Fold it into the room rate. The high price of parking a car.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very accommodating and easy to work with. Especially Milan who assisted us at check in. We had our choice of Bay or City view. We chose bay and it was a lovely view with beautiful sunsets. We had a balcony where we loved to sit. We’re going to order room service however there was a very loud noise coming from a Tent or other type of temporary building directly below our room (1108) and to the left. Close to the waters edge. We could not even comfortably sit on the balcony or leave tHe doors open as the noise droned loudly and continuously our entire stay. When we called about the problem they said it was there for an event but no event occurred during our stay and no one ever advised us about the noise prior to selecting our room location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Key cards didn't always work at rooms or self parking; green policy should be explained at checkin, not just via paper passed under hotel room doors!
Personnel were terrific -- at checkin, housecleaning and in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Nice view, friendly staffs, I would recommend to everyone