Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In Downtown and close to good eats

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Fix plumbing issue.
Location: Easy to get to Petco stadium, little Italy, and the waterfront.
Sink faucets with poorly functioning valves resulting in extremely hot water for a considerable time, even when the hot water tap turned off while cold water running. musty odor in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: the staff was very helpful, professional,
Cons: the bar drinks were watered down,
Location: walking distance to great areas to visit.
only real problem is the charges that are on the bill in my opinion facility charges and occupancy charges are the same thing very disappointed in how it is bill and worded. Do not mind all the tipping to the hotel staff, they were great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel but didn't like fees

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the room was nice. The staff was friendly, anytime you walk by them they always said hi.
Location: It was near the mall so there was a lot of things around it. I was able to walk pretty much everywhere.
The hotel was clean and the people were very nice. I didn't like that I had to pay facility fees when I checked out. It doesn't really explain what those fees are but i'm guessing it's for the Gym & Pool which we didn't use. They only had valet overnight parking which was 45$ a night. I would have rather had these feels included when I got the room, instead of having to pay them when we were leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

great hotel. needs more light in the rooms though

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: lighting in the rooms
Location: so much to do and see you can't even list it all
It was great! Room was great. Pool was great. Hotel bar was great. The actual rooms need more light. There is no overhead light and no floor lamp, so it is hard to see - the lights are dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Westin designs hotels catering to the comfort and convenience of their customers. There are many kitsch artsy new ideas out there which may make for good articles and photos in magazines, but what you really want at the end of the work day is a nice place to eat, and a comfortable bed and a bathroom big enough to share with your partner. This Westin delivers, great location with many restaurants around and spacious comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't want to leave!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Beds are amazing, perfect location and walking distance to most downtown and waterfront sites. Parking is expensive everywhere downtown so highly recommend not renting a car, $10 Uber from the airport, and $6 for most trips I took.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect San Diego Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This hotel is amazing is everyway. First the location is perfect!!!! Close to every downtown hot spot and a $5 Uber to Little Italy! The staff and service was amazing! Fitness center and pool were perfect! Would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They overbooked the hotel and gave our room away.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Cons: Don't overbook
Hotel was overbooked and they moved us to another hotel. We were given credit for the room however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room was perfect. We were upgraded into an amazing suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel for exploring the Gas Lamp district

Posted May 31, 2017
We chose the Westin for its location and known good quality. We were not disappointed, clean room, great staff. Food was usually good standard. The only downside was the cost of parking- no self park at the hotel and whilst the cost of their valet was comparable to all the other parking facilities it was still eye watering at $48 a night. My suggestion is to Uber from the airport ( very close) and if you need a car rent one for the day.