Ratings based on 2,359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Loved it. Would stay here again

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The front desk staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. We arrived several hours before check-in time. We went out to lunch, etc, and they called us as soon as our room was ready. Only down side was breakfast is very expensive and not enough wait staff for a busy Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location. Personally didn't feel the extra charge to upgrade to the premium room was worth it, but room was comfortable and clean and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Perfect in town hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Comfortable stay with awesome perks. Love the option of skipping room cleaning and receiving food credit. The location was fantastic - steps away from Gaslamp. We were also impressed with the pool - very comfortable, warm temperature, almost didn't need a visit to the (indoor) jacuzzi. Decor was colorful and interesting as well. Very nice hotel. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room is spacious. Lots of restaurants nearby. Supermarkets n cvs around. Airport city bus within 5 min walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Centrally located great accommodations

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It is all good
Location: Very central easy to uber to attractions.
Great location and accommodations. Good restaurant great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Perfect start to our vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I had a hard time picking a place to stay based on mixed reviews of hotels in San Diego; however, we hit the gold mine at the Westin Gaslamp. The room was very clean. The linens and bed were heavenly. 2 complementary bottles of water each day was a nice surprise. We were given 2-$10 coupons so that offsets the weird resort fee charge. Parking was $49/day which seemed a bit steep but if that's the biggest complaint I have, I will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast CA

Nice hotel in great location downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location was great. The staff informing us of our available rewards. It was not hectic. Fast elevators.
Walkable to all the sites downtown, the bay front and the Amtrak station for further excursions. We did not have a car. A nice mall was also next door. The hotel staff told us about our available rewards which made our stay even better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is too expensive.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: If they do not have self parking at least they may offer a discount rate for the parking.
Hotel only offerting valet parking. They are charging $ 49.00 per day for parking. When you make the booking, nothing is not mentioning about those parking charging. That is misleading and those hidden charges are not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location, Excellent staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is located in the gas lamp quarters central to everything. The hotel is very accommodating and the staff was really good and helpful. Will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff, comfortable clean rooms. Great location