Ratings based on 3,194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Welcome to Southern Cali

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hospitality and customer service. Everyone was so welcoming; even the residents!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

It was ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The parking is expensive, the room was really nice and we had a lovely view. Jacuzzi was the loudest Jacuzzi I've ever been in could barely have a conversation kind of ruined the relaxing vibes you should have. The hotel bar closed super early also buy beer prior to 10pm because the near by places stop selling jt and if you want a night cap you're forced to go to gas lamp which had a lot more homeless people then I remember. We only stayed 1 night because we are from up north but for the price it was nice. Won't be going back any time soon though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Fast and easy check in. Nice and courteous staff. Convenient location close to everything. The room was awesome the view was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again in the future. The only thing that was a inconvenience was parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Be Well, Alyssa Turowski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Bradley, I am delighted to hear our that you were left with a lasting impression of good customer service. We pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service. Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Great hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights, great experience. Close enough to Gaslamp District without being in the heart of it, which in my opinion is better. Molly at concierge desk was awesome, helped with recommendations and discounts for various attractions. Only downside is the cost of daily parking - $47.00 is far too steep. If possible park across the street for $25 per day (which we saw after 2 days)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We made this a last minute stay but would have preferred to spend more somewhere else if the size of the room wouldn't have been so so small and so dirty and smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL IN DOWNTOWN SAN DEIGO.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
GREAT PROPERTY CLOSE TO WATERFRONT AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES. BE PREPARED TO PAY FOR PARKING AS THEY HAVE NO FREE PARKING FOR GUESTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Should look closer at extras

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I was surprised by valet parking fee and extra resort fee. It is in the Expedia print out and my fault for not looking closer, but these weren't prominent in the pricking when first seeing room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Must stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our experience from start to finish was amazing. At check in they upgraded us to a room with an AMAZING view. The lady ( I forget her name Im sorry) who checked us in was professional and very pleasant which can be rare. Starbucks coffee in the room. Extremely clean room and we couldn't hear our neighbors. We will stay anytime we get a chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for a Standard Hotel Room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
You pay about double for a standard size and feel hotel room. Then they add a resort fee on top of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alyssa Turowski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Our facilities fee is noted and published on all sites prior to booking. We definitely do not try to surprise any guest upon departure and the fee includes much more than internet and newspapers. Included in the fee is round trip airport transportation, complimentary snack hour daily, complimentary bottled water in your guestrooms, complimentary local and long distance phones calls, as well as internet. We hope you will still consider coming back to sunny San Diego on future trips. Be well,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Average room for the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Downtown location. Good Westin other than the room and water temp.
Location: It's downtown San Diego with dozens of things close by, including dozens of odorous homeless people.
The shower did not have cold water. Hot was good, but not able to properly cool the temp without losing significant water pressure. Also the soap is lousy, simply lousy bar soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Alyssa Turowski, General Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - It is disappointing to hear about the shower and water temp/pressure and I do hope our team was able to fix this right away. Thank you for sharing your feedback. -Be well,