Ratings based on 1,679 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distant to restaurants and bars

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was comfortable, staff was nice and accommodating. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Elegant and Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Although pricey... the quality is great!! Had some hiccups with the Spa over charging 2 cards, they apologized, but did not correct the issue that same day. We had to wait for a Manager to address the issue later. All of the staff is helpful and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It's Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I'm not pleased that you have to pay another extra $20 a day to have access to their amenities. We didn't even use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Super clean, comfortable. Only complaint is the ridiculously loud chime when the elevator arrives to your floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Courtesy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I didn't know the card I left in front desk didn't work. I didn't that they charge parking and access fee daily for $60+... they didn't call me to notify. That was my first day and reserve for 3 days.. they paralyzed my key. I WAS LIKE CRAZY ANF FELT LIKE A THIEF DOING IT MILLION TIMES. Went down and they don't realize my embarrassment... how low those people are... I have to go back on my way to the elevator bec they are mumbling... with an attitude bec I was very upset. They don't feel and realize. That was very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

lipstick on a pig

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location is close to the airport
Cons: The ventilation / AC should be looked at
Location: There are lots of restaurants within walking distance
This is an old hotel that has past its prime. There are hidden charges which make it non competitive. The Ac is poor and the rooms smell old and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Luis Sarabia- Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The staff is very attentive. The beds seem a little soft. Would recommend they rethink the policy on the parking however. For such a nice hotel they shouldn't have to force guests to use valet and then charge them $40/day. That was a big surprise downer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Luis Sarabia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, in the heart of the city of San Diego

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very comfortable and clean, nice bedrooms and great views of the city, and the brunch at the restaurant is superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for you kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and the staff was pleasant.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My only negative was the trolley noise. If you are a light sleeper this might not be the best stay. It runs until 1am and it is very obnoxious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hotel need some updating.
Location: There was lot's to do nearby. The location of the hotel is great!
Hotel was OK. It was clean but it is an old hotel. The rooms are large.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you were well assisted by our staff. Regards,