Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosilo Son Mex

Posted Sep 18, 2017
These days were very good. all very close and accessible to Restaurants, the marina, Coronado. and a few steps from the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach,ca

BEAUTIFUL

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I thought the hotel was very beautiful and elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Che, Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Only one night but hotel very comfortable and staff very polite and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a positive experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed a large room with a great view. Wonderful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service ever

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad to hear you had a good experience. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma, CA

Luxurious at moderate price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel overall was an amazing value. I've stayed in many Fairmonts and the Westgate was just as nice but at much lower rates, at least when I stayed there. My only glitch was that I thought I was paying $160 per night but the second night was $229, still a great value but more than I expected. There is also a $20 plus tax per night "resort fee" whether or not you use the pool and exercise facilities. Nevertheless, I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. One small thing to be aware of is no fault of the hotel... there is a light rail stop just outside the building and you may hear an annoying horn blow each time a train pulls out. I was on the 6th floor but higher rooms, and those on other sides, may fare better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed for 3 days on business; this was one of the conference hotels. Since it was a working trip we did not use the fitness center, pool or spa, not did we eat in the restaurant (or use room service) since these were out of our budget range. There are plenty of pubs nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A throw back to the 30's and 40's.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff, room, lobby, bar, food, turn down service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to the USS Midway and convention center.
Not like I am that old but this hotel looks and feels like a hotel from a different period. When people cared and decor was a must. What a great pleasant surprise. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda.

Great hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great stay twice on a trip to the San Diego area. Loved the pool gym and spa facilities. The hotel is great walking distance to everything. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! we're glad to hear you enjoyed our spa and gym. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la palma ca

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our room was paid with points. Not expecting to pay much for the weekend. . 20 resort fee 40 parking and later 17 fee for water I didnt drink. another 60 in "pending fees" on my credit card. Hotel advises it will come offf in 5 days. My free night can possibly cost me 137.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Beatriz Krause - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate our guests feedback in order to improve our services. Best Regards,