Ratings based on 6,339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wpb fl

Pampering at its,best

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location, upscale, really nice after a lo g flught
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good hotel close to beach and annenities staff very friendly and rooms clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel itself it very nice. The rooms are clean and nice. The view is beautiful! The location is excellent, right near the bay, close to downtown . They offer shuttles to take you downtown, to the zoo, and other places . I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Poorly made hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Unfortunately our stay was ruined by the lack of the soundproofing. We could hear our neighbors music and conversation as if they were in the room. Completely unacceptable. Also the balconies are designed side hot side so that anyone can climb over to the next unit creating a safety hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

perfect location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The pool and fitness facilities were excellent.
Location: The location is amazing. The Maritime museum is right across the street and the U.S.S. Midway is only about a block down.
We stayed for 4 nights at this location and completely enjoyed it. Both of the restaurants here were excellent. In fact, my daughter had the best grilled cheese sandwich of her life at Hazelwood's. My compliments to the chef and staff of this cool little place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Perfect visit!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I’ve stayed at plenty of hotel properties in San Diego for business. This property was a very nice surprise. It’s across from the bay with fantastic water views. The rooms were very clean. I’d give the rooms a 3.8 star rating. Nothing fantastic but clean and comfy. The staff were great. The location is perfect. There is a Ruth’s Chris on the corner. There is a Claim Jumper restaurant in the lobby area. Drinks and good healthy meals are readily avail. The Claim Jumper staff were fantastic. Food was perfect and quick for the single traveler. They also have a decently big bar area. Hotel’s Onsite Parking is $29 per night. Don’t forget to get your electronic room key validated on departure day; otherwise you’ll be stuck at the automated parking gate. I had to back up the car, re-park, and go back to the front desk for my key card to be programmed. I would absolutely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice experience! Walking distance to many attractions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good hotel. Close to beach and Downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The location is great. But I think it is expensive campared to the services and what they affor to the customers. It was below my expectation considering their name and the location. Very basic from inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Friendly staff, Jeffrey and n particular was very helpful, good location, hotel needs to be renovated and upgraded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser, CO

Shuttle Driver Ruined It

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Great area to walk aaround
Cons: Politeness and respect from some of the staff
Location: On the Bay. Lots of sites and eateries and bars
When we called for the free shuttle from SD airport, it took over 45 minutes for it to arrive. I tried to board with my carry on bag and the driver went berserk. He said, quite rudely, "Don't bring that bag on here!" I was angry and told him not to be so rude, as I gave up my bag to be placed in the back area. Upon arrival, I apologized and said it was just a miscommunication. I went to check in and he ran behind the counter and spoke to the desk clerk. My friend got a terrific room with a bay view and I got put in another wing, far away with no view at all...except of the dumpster. I believe this was petty and unprofessional. I am not happy at all, We arrived on 11/10 in the late afternoon and checked out on 11/11.