Ratings based on 6,111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Close to harbor, Seaport Village, and Gas Lamp District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Great service!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The service, location, and cleanliness. The beds were comfortable!
Cons: Add a hot tube maybe, or an indoor pool?
We were really pleased with our stay there. Our plane was delayed and when we were checking in late they were really warm and welcoming, great service! The location is ideal, right across from the Bay and pretty much right in the middle between downtown San Diego and Mission Beach - the two places that we definitely wanted to visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice and close to the port. Wish there was a hot tub and been closer to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge Co.

Very close to many good things to do.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel definitely needs some updates especially the bed. I didn't realize I got a king size hammock. Reserved a fridge for the room since they don't come with one but never got one the 5 days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

No hot tub, no wi-fi, pool location awful.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed in tower 3 room 1179 for 5 days. Clean part of town and clean room but that is all the good I can say. No wi-fi called down to get it fixed multiple times to no avail, they sent me to the 3rd party place that works on their system which turned out he had no clue what to tell me to do cause it's the hotels problem. No hot tub, pool is right out infront where everyone meets and stares, their were only 25 people watching (my wife) us. Awkward. Wasn't asked when we left how anything was, asked again for a 5th time (no joke) if we wanted to attend a breakfast and buy into the hotel packages. EVERY time we went to go get coffee, got asked.. was cool to see the cruise ships but I'll stay down the street next month, and from there after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TO SEE MY SON GET PROMOTED TO CHIEF

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: VERY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND LOVED THE CLAIM JUMPER CAFE
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS GOOD
Location: EXCELLENT, NEAR MARINA AND ALL ACTIVITIES
VERY PLEASANT AN WITH IN 2 BLOCKS OF THE MIDWAY, NEAR ALL MUSEUMS, RESTRAUNTS ETC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I forgot to add to my previous review... the wifi is very slow and there is only like 30 local channels on tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley

Wish I stayed somewhere else

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I thought that Wyndham was a good hotel so I decided to give it a try even though I have stayed at other hotels in San Diego that I enjoyed. This was a mistake. First of all, the parking was very bad. I was charged a parking fee and had to drive around in circles to find an open spot. They let people who are not staying at the hotel park there. My wife an I got on the elevator to go to our room for the first time and the door got stuck half way open with my wife on the inside and me on the outside. It took a minute before it finally opened back up. The room was okay, only complaint that I have is that there was someones hair in the sheets. I bring my own blanket and pillows so it didn't really mater. My wife and I forgot to put our do not disturb sign up. In the morning while we were sleeping, the room service opened the door and put a recipe for our stay in our room. They left the door cracked open so it was not locked. Only positive is that my wife and I could walk to Little Italy. Good think because if I had to drive in circles to find parking again I would have been mad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room small, no fridge, and no microwave in room. Just adding a community microwave on each floor would help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tired & Old

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This hotel has seen better days. If you don't want to upgrade to an ocean view room then you will get a view of the car park. TV set is tiny as are the free bottles of water.