Ratings based on 1,493 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
I had bad experience with the condition of the room. The curtains were torn, the table lamp was not working, the carpet near the bath room was wet, the bed was smelling bad. Even bathroom was also not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2018
Small, smelly room. Terrible pillows and towels. Lots of dodgy people around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A/C didn't work

Posted Apr 28, 2018
there sullotion was to give me a fan instead. also Druggies knocking on my window... found needles in parking lot..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Prostitutes wondering the parking lot, car break ins and Woke up with bug bites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Civic center inn san Francisco

Looked way better in pictures and on Groupon

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Freezing cold shower shady parking in alley way and someone got thier tires slashed sheets had ciggerette holes in it found a couple bugs thin small towels definitely a waste of money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca

TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: only how close it was to the civic center.
Cons: rebuild the entire hotel.
The only good thing about this place was how close it was to the Civic Center and the Bill Graham Auditorium. Aside from that, it is old, dirty and in the middle of a very bad area in SF. $200 plus per one night, it is absolutely ridiculous for how badly kept this is. First thing I did when I walked into the room was check the bed for bedbugs (luckily it didn't). We opted to not shower in order to not use the towels (I think they were supposed to be white... not the dirty cream color they were). Plus, we had hand towels (that is what you were supposed to shower with). The pillow cases were stained (God knows what that brownish stains were), and the bathroom sink had cigarette burns everywhere. I didn't expect the place to be nice and perfect but I definitely did not expect it to be as bad as it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Location is close to transit

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Dirty neighborhood and poor customer service. I was hardly able to sleep all though my stay there due to constant noise from the road and adjacent rooms. Facility is old and not well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Worst place to stay ever!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
This place was horrible! First of all there is not enough parking at the hotel. You you have to park in the back of the hotel which looks like an alley.. there was a bunch of crack heads, one was performing oral sex to another. The comforters on the bed were disgusting too! It was like they hadn't washed them since the 90's. There were at least 15 cigarette burns in it. And the worst part about this place is that I couldn't even sleep due to people yelling and fighting all night long. I swear I was in a ghetto unsafe movie.. this place RUINED my trip to San Francisco and I can't believe Expedia would even allow this place to be an option to stay! Will never book through Expedia again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Dirty room, restroom light out of order, front desk stafff unprofessional, horrible neighborhood. Unsafe surroundings, 3 other people requesting to check out the same day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth price.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
No breakfast. Not in good location. Not clean. Like hostel. Not worth money.