Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very Good

Posted Apr 21, 2018
I go to San Francisco second time. This hotel very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent to stay lacking if you want to do anything

Posted Apr 1, 2018
it is a classic small hotel. rooms and hallways are tiny. nothing fancy but have everything I need from a hotel. except that there us very few electricity plug. If you like to charge your phone at night while playing on it like I do it could be an issue since they have zero plug around the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2018
This hotel is simple. If doesn't have much to offer and is pretty old, but I think it's great for if you're on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a mess

Posted Mar 21, 2018
So I booked through here payed and everything but once I got to the hotel they said they were overbooked and sent me to the Marques (I believe) where they had the double bed room set up which they did not they only had single beds. Called embassy and told me to go back and they don’t have room but will “figure it out” the place was so small and definitely out dated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The hotel was really small. Room had a terrible smell, trash from previous guest was left in the room, the shower water was cold, & the lady at the reception was rude & very rude when we asked for reasonable accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY old

Posted Feb 21, 2018
People smoking in the next room and in hallway...had to put a towel under our door to stop the smell from entering our room. Comfortable bed and nice furnishings, but the hotel is very old and shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Pictures are a mid representation

Posted Feb 19, 2018
This place was a dump!!!! I felt like I was in a haunted hotel. Do NOT keep this on your site. It’s in a terrible part of town. Never again will I use Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too Expensive for Worst Room Ever

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Nothing I can remember.
Cons: Clean it up, do some upgrades and do them well, teach your staff some customer service
Location: My cab driver said the hotel was a little safer than the one across the street.
I have 2 words: STAY AWAY. I've stayed in hotels from 1-5 stars. This hotel charges like a 4* but is maintained like a 1*. I walked in to the hotel to be greeted with a run down lobby and a lackluster staff who couldn't find my reservation and treated me like it was an inconvenience to check me in. The hotel's only elevator had an outside door with a handle and a hinges. The inside was almost scary with a handwritten warning "5 people max" taped to the back wall. I mostly used the sloping and creaking stairs with a shaky banister. Once I got to the 6th floor, I got out of the elevator to crumbling plaster and grungy carpet. My room had holes in the wall, broken tile (painted to be less obvious), mold in the shower, a very dirty chair/ottoman too big for the space, and the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The frame didn't fit the king size bed and if you sat on the bottom edge, the top lifted off the floor. Plus it squeaked. The cover was horrible. The whole hotel smelled like smoke (which I was not warned about - I am allergic to cigarette smoke and had to live with a headache, itchy eyes and runny/sneezy nose for the duration). The room had a hairdryer and 2 soap dispensers all mounted to the wall. Both of the dispensers said shower gel but one also said shampoo. I couldn't tell the difference. The scratchy 2 towels I was allotted were actually stamped with the hotel's name. There's more but I don't have any more space. The only thing missing was bedbugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Great, small, urban hotel. A touch warm without air conditioning even in January. Loved the Art Deco The restaurant was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The worst hotel ever, starting by the rude welcoming to cleanliness to service to parking and mainly safety. The hotel falls downtown, you can smell drugs everywhere around the hotel. Parking is rental per night from a parking area attached to the back door of the hotel for $30/night. The hotel also stated that they are not responsible to anything that happens to your car while being parked in their parking lots ( theft or damage). The room is not clean, found left over kids food under the bed. Also towels are not clean. The bathroom sink is not drowning. The room has no facilities (no fridge, no coffee machine, no microwave) also no compliment coffee from the hotel). Also no kitchen so no breakfast. Didn’t feel safe at all having my family with me staying there, so I checked out just as I woke up. Really upset from that place. Also no air conditioning in the room for cooling or heating.