Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Love staying here. Staff is so nice. We always stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Walked from the BART Station and eventually took an Uber because the area was filled with drug addicts and homeless. The signs in the hotel said that they are refurbishing the place but I really couldn't tell. The elevator was questionable and loud. Now I realize why it was so cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
It was great for a quick stay in San Francisco. Close to Union Square and stop for Hop on Hop off bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Okay Hotel, Very Bad Area

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Extremely comfortable bed
Cons: Just needs some updating.
Location: It was in walking distance to some fun little bars and markets. Just a sketchy area.
Our stay at this Hotel was just fine. The room was extremely small, but the bed was very comfortable. There is no parking, just a close parking garage that is thirty two dollars for the night. The area outside of the hotel is very dirty and sketchy. The hotel is next door to a Community Service Center that has loads of people just sitting on the sidewalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Terrible place no one was able to give me a refind unsatisfied customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Posted Apr 7, 2018
I am not so happy because the presents in online pictures not sam like in real location is perfect but outside is late homeless and smells pi’s a round hotel staff is very good personals is very good and helpful :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Average quality

Posted Apr 7, 2018
With the quality of accommodation is ok with its rating and off course parking is foremost difficulty as it’s location in downtown SF. We cancelled our second day as we’re going around outside the city and we’re worried about not getting a safe parking on our way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from L.A

Hotel near by important visit points

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Wifi did not work in my room . Very slow.
I like the hotel , clean , employees very helpful , close to downtown , able to walk to most of the places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The pictures online are very deceiving. The building is very old and not in a charming way. The elevator feels unsafe. The bathroom felt dirty with dirty prints on the doors and mold in the shower knobs. The paint was peeling off the walls. Overall, uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The most comfortable bed

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The condition of the hotel can be a little shocking at first arrival. It looks very vintage, compared to the pictures. But, the bed was super comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing. When walking around the area of the hotel one must be very aware of surroundings. There are some sketchy people.