Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Id and LaPaz BCS MX

Excellent condo rental

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas location.
This property is a beautiful condo complex. The condos are huge, up to date, fully furnished including kitchen, bathrooms etc. Grounds are beautiful with 3 pools, fitness center, tennis court, putting greens, etc. Restaurant on site. Breakfast included with the rental. This is not a beach resort... it is located slightly away from the beach but is a property on a hill so the views are spectacular of the beach and surrounding area. Very quiet. Most of the condos are occupied by owners. 24/7 security. Gated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Hector Rodriguez / Operations Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for having the time and extend such a lovely comment about Alegranza. We are glad that your experience during your visit was very enjoyable with the views, grounds, and location of our property. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the not too distant future. With kindest regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff at Alegranza didn't live up to the promises they made on the website and didn't make any effort to make it up to us either. The hotel rooms were clean and room service was great but the pools were dirty and we couldn't get in. They promised complimentary breakfast but the restaurant was shut down all the days we stayed there. Our room was on the 4th floor and the elevator was shut down on 3 of the 4 days we were in Mexico. After all this, when we requested the staff for some discount in the prices, they said they couldn't do anything. In short, I wouldn't recommend staying there for your trip. There are far better hotels with better deals in that area that you'd rather be in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Javier Noguera / General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate the time you have invested in writing your review regarding your recent stay at our beautiful resort. Your comments are extremely important to us. We regret to learn that your vacation in Alegranza was not what you expected. However, we would like to highlight that the day previous to your arrival, Los Cabos was hit by one of the worst rain/tropical storms (Lidia) in the century with 760 mm of rain (almost 30 inches). This is the same amount in 48 hours of what Cabos receives accumulative in 3 years of rain. Due to the circumstances, we had to take preventive measures in order to safeguard the integrity and well-being of our guests and employees. Some of the preventive measures during the contingency included closing the elevators and restaurants in order to avoid potential energy surges. We would like to point out that Alegranza didn't suffer any relevant damage (just gardens were poured in water, and the pools were affected a little bit by the floods for a day). The rest of the premises and services resumed their normal service shortly after the storm, including the onsite Restaurant Casiano's. Again, we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t get to enjoy all of our services, but the safety of our guests and employees will always be our main priority. With that said, we truly hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future -under different circumstances- so you can enjoy all of our services and facilities. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a five - star rating We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

from the best things happens in my life lol

Posted Jul 19, 2017
this is the first time i give 5 stars for everything, this place is so good for a family we took the three bedrooms and it just was amazing, it have everything, they even put couple of water bottles, salsa and chips and the salsa was so good, the sheets and the towels smells amazing, we have our own laundry and dryer we had 3 bathrooms and the view was so very good, i loved the team and the place so much thanks guys <3
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Hector Rodriguez / Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is an honor that you have chosen Alegranza for your vacations, and it is even more rewarding to hear that your experience has exceeded your expectations. Attention to detail is something in which we focus special attention, and it is a pleasure to know that it is noticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,co

These are Condos with a view.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe
Rooms are very spacious, not close to beach but nice view. Very close to downtown SJDC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condos great location

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful condos in a great location in San Jose Del Cabo with amazing views of all of San Jose Del Cabo. 5 minute walk in one direction to the beach, and a 5 minute walk in the other direction to the old town. 3 nice pools, great staff, yummy breakfast included. Great for families looking for a quiet place to relax, away from the hustle and bustle of typical the beach front hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

So comfortable!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Absolutely wonderful place! Gorgeous, comfortable, and relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Alegranza Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, let me thank you for staying here with us at Alegranza it was a pleasure having you here with us!! We're really glad you liked the location, the view and the grounds, thank you so much for your review!!
5 out of 5
by Betania from Dallas, TX

Great stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Alegranza was great! We are a family of six and we all loved being able to stay in an amazing condo with great views, friendly staff, and within a short drive to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A detail map of the city.
Great location, good service, good food , away from main hotels,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, great place, great experience.